We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbelievable”

Country Pancake House
Ranked #16 of 130 Restaurants in Ridgewood
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Eaten here numerous times and limited only by the incredible portions. If we ate there more often we would not fit through the door! Challenge anyone to finish the "full" pancakes.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Woodcomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    66
    40
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cheap Huge Multifarious Pancakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

This place has over 90 types of pancakes!!! And I wanted to try every single one of them!!!

When we arrived at 10 am on a Sunday we were told we'd have a 15 minute wait, which was exactly right. Out waitress was attentive, giving us plenty of time to pore over the lengthy menu. She refilled our coffee often and the food was served promptly. Oh and as soon as you sit down you get a basket of chocolate chip cornbread. Yum!
Each pancake portion is 4 large pancakes (or 2 ginormous ones) for $8-10.
My only complaint is that it wasn't clear if the waitress would take our check and payment or if we had to take it up to the cashier ourselves so we waited at the table a little longer than necessary. It's cash only but that was fine by me. Overall I loved it and would definitely return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJ484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“large portions - kid friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

it really is good food, very well priced. The service is good, the food is wonderful, if you really like pancakes - but the portion sizes are ridiculous, and they wouldn't let my daughter and I order one portion for us and 2 very little ones - that was ridiculous, what do you do with leftover pancakes in the summertime when you are 40 minutes from home? The other concern is that it is cash only -so be very prepared.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honeyg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lodi, nj
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Large portions with great taste.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

When you drive by their are always people waiting to get in. That is a good sign. Big helpings, great food, nice people.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Firefighter197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Big (huge) breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Fresh juice, good coffee, and wide variety of fresh pancakes. Pancakes are large, more than most can eat.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bernie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Country Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing