We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sushi Value !!!!”

Masago Japansese Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 141 Restaurants in Ridgewood
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 12, 2018

They offer 50% off on their rolls. Used to go here often. There are just so many good sushi places around, but this one is worth the trip or even takeout !!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Pubkahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 27 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018

I've been coming to this sushi restaurant for many many years and it never disappoints! Love all the different options and the pricing is super fair. Will continue to be a customer for a long time to come!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

We ate there this week and the food was very tasty, served nicely on the plate a pleasant atmosphere, excellent service and almost everything cheap price was 50% discount

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yarona113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Half-off deal is amazing. Sushi is still fresh and yummy! Seating space is kind of limited, but great for a small dinner with friends and family!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

First off, let me just say I love this place. All of their sushi is awesome and it's always half off if you pay cash so don't forget to stop at the ATM. But, the best part about this place is the sushi pizza. You can order it off their appetizer menu and it is a MUST. My husband and I always share this with some rolls. It's our go to spot and we'd never dream of even trying another place. Great sushi. Unfriendly and awful service, so just know that going in and it'll be worth your while.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pumpkin_queen7816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Masago Japansese Restaurant also viewed

Ridgewood, NJ
Ridgewood, NJ
 
Ridgewood, NJ
 

Been to Masago Japansese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing