We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another amazing meal at Cafe 37”
Review of Cafe 37

Cafe 37
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 7/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #5 of 142 Restaurants in Ridgewood
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Previously a Thai restaurant...has been opened about 3 weeks...EXCELLENT FOOD and SERVICE
Reviewed June 9, 2019

Consistency is what Cafe 37 is all about. The food is always cooked and presented to perfection. The staff has been there for years and is well versed in how things are prepared and served with the upmost professionalism. Hats off to Chef Sotomayor and his staff for making Ridgewood a better restaurant scene. This visit we dined on the wedge salad, goat cheese ravioli with figs, and the venison.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swissymissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cesar s, Owner at Cafe 37, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

We appreciate the time you took to write this fantastic review. We are glad to know you enjoyed everything! It sounds like you ordered well. I'm looking forward to having you back very soon.

Cesar Sotomayor Chef/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 98 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

Our first time at this restaurant. We had the pre fixed meal. It was a great price for 4 course meal. The portions were just right and the food was very good. We felt the pre fixed menu was a good value and a way to taste a lot of different foods. The service was good. It does not have a liquor license.
The restaurant is small, but quite nice looking. We would go there again for dinner.

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank LeeMahwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cesar s, Owner at Cafe 37, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

We are very glad that you were able to take advantage of our Prix-Fixe menu, and that you enjoyed your experience!

Please come back and visit us again the next time you are in the area!


Cesar Sotomayor, Chef/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

Have been going ( not frequently enough) for years. Especially like the Ahi Tuna, which is terrific. Great and friendly staff

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank machkasdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cesar s, Owner at Cafe 37, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience in this 5-Star review.

Please come back to see us again soon.

Best,
Cesar Sotomayor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

This place has amazing, professional waiters working, the food presentation and taste is exquisite, the owner/chef even came out after dinner to meet us! Wonderful place and byob!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cesar s, Owner at Cafe 37, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Steven,

We are so flattered and pleased to read your comments! Thank you for the positive feedback. Please join us again soon.

Cesar Sotomayor Chef/Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

In the area on a business trip, my coworkers and I decided to venture away from the hotel and boy are we glad we did. All of the menu items looked amazing. The fixed price option was a great value. The presentation of the bread dips and the amuse bouche let us know that this restaurant was extraordinary. The 3 of us shared the 2 appetizer specials and we each ordered one of the 2 entree specials; however, we could have all ordered happily from the regular menu. Despite the fact that we couldn't finish our delicious meals, we ordered 3 desserts. Yum. We can't wait to go back and we're telling everyone how wonderful it was.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank VirginiaDiRienzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cesar s, Owner at Cafe 37, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Dear Virginia,

We are so flattered and pleased to read your comments! Thank you for the positive feedback. Please join us again, the next time you're in the area.

We hope to see you again soon!

Cesar Sotomayor Chef/owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe 37 also viewed

 

Been to Cafe 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing