We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware, no longer honoring restaurant.com coupon”

Lisa's Turkish Kitchen
Ranked #82 of 131 Restaurants in Ridgewood
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Washington Township, New Jersey
1 review
“Beware, no longer honoring restaurant.com coupon”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My Adana kabob was raw in the middle. My wife's falafel was overlooked, almost burnt. At the end of the meal they refused to honor a restaurant.com coupon because they had changed locations. It was an altogether unpleasant experience. We will never eat there again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bombacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Close to New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very good food -- we love Lisa's”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Just went to the new location ans was pleased to see all the staff back. Food is really good, fresh and full of flavor. Prices are reasonable and portions are good. Wwe've tried most of the menu now andhave liked everything. Great place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Midlandpark3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Call first”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Lisa's has moved around the corner and are completely renovating. They are suppose to open by Dec 21, but call first to make sure. My husband and I love this restaurant and have been going through withdrawl during their rennovation! The lamb doner is our favorite!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeanB37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Make.a.trip to Lisa's you will be glad you did.”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A nice dining experience. Good food good service. Very friendly comfortable setting. Love to order lots of appetizers and share.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnyourtripmyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Trust Us. You'll Like It!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We love the food and menu at Lisa's. It's like ethnic comfort food. Don't order your same old, same olds. Branch out and try some different. I've never had anything I didn't like. Lisa, the owner, is a dear and stops by to say hello to her customers. Her smile is infectious and makes you feel like you're having dinner in her dining room.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisa's Turkish Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Lisa's Turkish Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing