We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty”
Review of Kumo

Kumo
Order Online
Ranked #41 of 142 Restaurants in Ridgewood
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Ordered from Kumo for pick-up. Staff was friendly. Sushi was very good. Atmosphere inside the restaurant is very nice.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GregLynnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 20 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2014

Happened upon this restaurant by accident and as we love Japanese we figured we would try it as the menu looked good. The service was attentive, the food was served quickly and the portions were large. From the soup to salad to meal, all was tasty and fresh. They have a 20% discount on certain days if you pay cash. Great value overall and I will be back.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chainoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

I was recently at KUMO and it was a very nice place to have dinner. The food was tasty and the service was pleasant.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ULYSSES9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a clean, affordable and comfortable restaurant with good sushi. The service is great and the food is not expensive at all for what they give you!

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cardtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I love this place. Try the Beauty and the Beast Roll. My favoirte roll of all time. Very friendly and a cash discount which is nice.

Date of visit: December 2013
Thank RobFNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kumo also viewed

 
Ridgewood, NJ
 

Been to Kumo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing