We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I am shocked at reviews” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tito's Burritos

Tito's Burritos
Ranked #65 of 130 Restaurants in Ridgewood
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: It is affiliated with same name restaurants in Morristown and Summit NJ.
West Orange, NJ
Level Contributor
126 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“I am shocked at reviews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I am very surprised by the poor reviews for Titos. If you are chips and salsa person, this is the place... homemade chips and fabulous salsa bar. Great burritos, friendly and fast service. Are we all talking about the same place? Everyone I know loves Tito's Burritos!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sondra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    3
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“can't get enough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

i love this place. it's a little bit of california, hawaii and mexico wrapped up into 1, with great food. the burritos are super tasty as are the tacos. There is FREE salsa bar with 4 differentkinds of salsa and you get FREE chips with your meal - I haven't come across that in the larger establishments ever. Tito's also has pretty tasty wings and cut to order fries. We pretty much go there or take out 1x/week for our Titos fix. It's always been really clean and the staff willbend over backwards to make the burrito your way. you should go and try it - guaranteed you'll love it... it's addicting!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thezimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“of all the burritos”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

This one is the worst. Our family loves all of the burrito places, we go frequently. This places is closest, but it's not only bad, but our family has gotten food poisoning. It's an easy decision to avoid this one. Lots of better options around.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrianL412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock ,NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Poor service, bland food, very disappointing...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I recently grabbed food here with some friends, due to the poor reviews I was skeptical but we wanted to try it anyway. Unfortunately the reviews were true, the food tasted like it had been frozen, the staff were rude, and it was noisy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“So good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

People should go there alot and its not a kids place.There food is good and its worth it. The atmosphere in the room does make people tired because of the air but other than that then its fine. Its not gona hurt us. Food is really good.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiki2849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tito's Burritos also viewed

 

Been to Tito's Burritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing