We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not flexible”
Review of White Maple Cafe

White Maple Cafe
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #19 of 127 Restaurants in Ridgewood
Price range: $15 - $30
Description: White Maple Café is a neighborhood restaurant serving contemporary American cuisine with an emphasis on seasonal ingredients sourced as locally and sustainably as possible. White Maple sources much of its produce from MAC Gardens in Andover, NJ, and serves poultry from Goffle Road Farm and sustainable seafood from Sea to Table. Created by Ryan Brining, who attended the Institute of Culinary Education and worked at Daniel in New York, White Maple provides quality eats and exceptional service in a casual and inviting atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: White Maple Café is a neighborhood restaurant serving contemporary American cuisine with an emphasis on seasonal ingredients sourced as locally and sustainably as possible. White Maple sources much of its produce from MAC Gardens in Andover, NJ, and serves poultry from Goffle Road Farm and sustainable seafood from Sea to Table. Created by Ryan Brining, who attended the Institute of Culinary Education and worked at Daniel in New York, White Maple provides quality eats and exceptional service in a casual and inviting atmosphere.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Wanted the omelette with feta not cheddar cheese and they would not honor my request. I changed my order to avocado toast and it was not great, bread was extremely thick.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Lamp1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 52 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2019 via mobile

Have been here for lunch a couple times and finally got to try it for dinner. Room is great - small and intimate (thou, a bit bright for dinner!) and dinner was definitely good. The flavored popcorn on the table is a nice touch and the staff is very accommodating.
The food was overall pretty good but the chef has a heavy hand with the sauce. Too much sauce on steak, saturated salads and soaked Brussels sprouts. Yummy but drenched - so food loses its freshness in so much sauce/dressing.
I think room would be perfect for a small party - such as a shower or rehearsal dinner !

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Trip711628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019 via mobile

There were some unique choices on the menu for those of us who dine out often. Many vegetarian options, though I highly recommend the bacon and anything that requires their maple vinaigrette. Homemade jams, healthy salads. I tried the vegetable tartine with tomato jam, ricotta and a side salad... and a slice of my husbands bacon. He got the basic eggs and toast and decided he should have order the pancakes or Benedict’s

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank 62brandyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

This is one of my favorite place for lunch, love the way it looks inside and you can also have lunch outside the restaurant. The food is great and it taste delicious. I had the yellow tuna bowl along with a naked veggie burger and of course since the place is BYOB (they also serve their own wine), I brought my own bottle of wine. Is just perfect!

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank MonkeyTraveler391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

We recently had lunch at White maple and we were very pleased with the quality. They serve free-range meats and local produce and it shows. They have a good variety of starters-soups-salads and sandwiches. The atmosphere is very casual located in downtown Ridgewood and the service was very attentive

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jocat1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Maple Cafe also viewed

 

Been to White Maple Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing