We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Nothing about the appearance of the hotel to distinguish it but the comfort, cleanliness and polite, friendly staff stand out. Unobtrusive and efficient service which I liked. Lovely, lovely beds with quality, crisp linen. Need nerves of steel to manoeuvre the roads outside but worth the effort. Internet could be faster but was sufficient for our needs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Margaret94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

We wanted to thank you for your review of our property on your recent visit. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and it’s always great when it’s recognized by our guests. We’re happy to have had you here and even happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 502 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

Excellent location for getting right into NYC and very convenient to the George Washington Bridge and routes 80 and 95. The hotel is very easy to get to and nice and quiet. The excellent road system, the short ride to the northern end of Manhattan, the very nice rooms and great staff made this stay truly wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We’re lucky that our location is close to New York City and we’re happy that it was convenient for your travels. We’re glad that you had a pleasant experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We always stay here when we are visiting Manhattan for a theatre weekend. Prices much better here than anywhere in Manhattan and parking is free. Rooms and beds are clean and the free breakfast more than adequate. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

I wanted to thank you again for your review of our property. It’s always a pleasure to have you here and we appreciate your business. We’re happy that you enjoyed your last visit and we hope to see you soon on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

All things considered, you could not get all "A's" in every category for the price. Not so surprising was the excellent breakfast. Reading the complimentary paper along the a hot meal was a very nice touch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Y, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review on your recent visit to our location. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the complimentary newspapers. We hope you’ll have a chance to visit our property again to see our new and improved lobby and breakfast area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for our family vacation between New Jersey and New York. This hotel is in a great place distance and time to New York. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and the facilities are nice...they are/were renovating the lobby area but it didn't cause much of a disruption. However, trying to gain entrance to the hotel is horrible if you get turned around. If this happens, turn into the gas station and take the narrow entrance to the right because you may have an accident trying to turn into the actual hotel parking lot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Surprisingly quiet. Easy access to major highways and NYC. We were looking for something near the GW Bridge so we could get an early start on our trip the next morning, and this place was perfect. Plus, considering how near New York City this hotel is, it was relatively inexpensive. For the price, this Hampton Inn would be tough to beat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We liked our stay here very much. When I walked into the room, I was pleasantly surprised with the updated decor. The room had a microwave, refrigerator, and flat screen TV. The staff at check-in was both friendly and helpful. Hampton's typical breakfasts were quite good for that type of meal. The warm foods (eggs, bacon, sausage) actually tasted real. Good coffee available throughout the day. Yummy cookies at night. The main downsides were (1) small work out room with no weights, (2) no hot tub, (3) no in-room safe. Could not find disinfecting wipes in the workout room. Location is excellent, although entry to parking lot can be perilous. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield Park
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
344 reviews
1.9 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park

Address: 100 Rte 46 East, Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ridgefield Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Price Range: $120 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park is conveniently located just 7 miles from Midtown Manhattan and less than 20 minutes from Newark Airport and Teterboro Airport in Ridgefield Park, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor pool. Explore many Ridgefield Park area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park Hotel Ridgefield Park
Ridgefield Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing