We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Friendly service. Room was clean and quiet. Only wished the breakfast area was bigger- we had to go eat breakfast in the room because no tables were available. The lobby was under construction but they that did not get in the way of our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 472 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here while visiting the NYC area. The hotel is spotless (even with renovations going on in the lobby), and the room was large and comfortable. The entrance to the hotel is tricky, but that is the only negative I could find! We plan on staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepcreekmounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn as a cheaper alternative to staying in New York, I was extremely impressed with the hotel not only was it very clean and nice, the staff was amazing. The Hampton Inn provided us with a list of nearby restaurants with directions and pricing expectations, not only that but they provided directions to New York with various options and estimated pricing was listed for options such as the bus,train, subway and taxi. When we got lost heading back from the New Jersey train station, the staff at the front desk stayed on the phone with us to make sure we got back on route and the staff was friendly and willing to help, even assisting with printing directions for the ride home. Breakfast was full of many options, a lot of hotel breakfasts I've found lately cheap out and provide limited options but the Hampton Inn had muffins, bagles, waffels, yogurt, eggs, sausage and the list goes on. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for a hotel close to New York, it's only about a 15 minute car ride. If you want to take a bus that's a challenge because the hotel is off the highway and you can't walk to it, instead you'd have to call a cab which can be a tad expensive, but for example driving to the train station , parking and grabbing the train works well and is better then parking in New York, which is really chaotic. Overall, the hotel was well organized and everyone was very friendly. Thank you Hampton Inn for all your help it is very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Hampton Inn is always great but the staff at this location were able to meet all of my requests and since it was the last day of our trip we had a lot of things to get done. The breakfast was great and plenty of seating. The pool was very warm and comfortable. We didn't get to use the fitness center but it had 3 cardio machines and some heavy basketballs (not sure how to use those). Location was right next to Korean town area which was great for us as we love Asian food. I can't comment on location in NJ because it was our first time in the area. It's about 20min from the airport and maybe the same from Short Hills mall which was very nice.

The staff at this hotel make it great. Our kids enjoyed seeing geese outside the room window.

It's on a major route so ask for a room away from the street. I was woken up by trucks a few times but still slept well.

The hotel has renovations for the lobby but they start at 11am which is very considerate and it was unnoticeable to us.

Room Tip: It's on a major route so ask for a room away from the street.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Excellent hotel, small breakfast area - limited tables, not far from train and ferry (need a car to get there). Very very clean hotel and rooms. Rate is fair and staff are friendly. Easy check in and check out. It is in NJ area

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Walid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

all of the servise were good and fantastic. awesome!! what I was statisfied was the bethroom, because it was not big but the clean and there are great bathroom facility such as soap sampoo. it was good

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Inseuk Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice hotel. However, when guest are told that they will need take a taxi from the bus stop, one might expect to see a legitimate "taxi", not a sedan. This is misleading. A single person might be reluctant to get into an unmarked car as opposed to a taxi. I was very uncomfortable with the exorbitant price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank darrling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield Park
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
2.6 mi away
Best Western Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
145 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park

Address: 100 Rte 46 East, Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ridgefield Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Price Range: $122 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park is conveniently located just 7 miles from Midtown Manhattan and less than 20 minutes from Newark Airport and Teterboro Airport in Ridgefield Park, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor pool. Explore many Ridgefield Park area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park Hotel Ridgefield Park
Ridgefield Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing