We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Nice Hampton” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hampton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here while visiting the NYC area. The hotel is spotless (even with renovations going on in the lobby), and the room was large and comfortable. The entrance to the hotel is tricky, but that is the only negative I could find! We plan on staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepcreekmounty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    110
    42
    13
    9
See reviews for
163
61
26
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn as a cheaper alternative to staying in New York, I was extremely impressed with the hotel not only was it very clean and nice, the staff was amazing. The Hampton Inn provided us with a list of nearby restaurants with directions and pricing expectations, not only that but they provided directions to New York with various options and estimated pricing was listed for options such as the bus,train, subway and taxi. When we got lost heading back from the New Jersey train station, the staff at the front desk stayed on the phone with us to make sure we got back on route and the staff was friendly and willing to help, even assisting with printing directions for the ride home. Breakfast was full of many options, a lot of hotel breakfasts I've found lately cheap out and provide limited options but the Hampton Inn had muffins, bagles, waffels, yogurt, eggs, sausage and the list goes on. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for a hotel close to New York, it's only about a 15 minute car ride. If you want to take a bus that's a challenge because the hotel is off the highway and you can't walk to it, instead you'd have to call a cab which can be a tad expensive, but for example driving to the train station , parking and grabbing the train works well and is better then parking in New York, which is really chaotic. Overall, the hotel was well organized and everyone was very friendly. Thank you Hampton Inn for all your help it is very much appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Hampton Inn is always great but the staff at this location were able to meet all of my requests and since it was the last day of our trip we had a lot of things to get done. The breakfast was great and plenty of seating. The pool was very warm and comfortable. We didn't get to use the fitness center but it had 3 cardio machines and some heavy basketballs (not sure how to use those). Location was right next to Korean town area which was great for us as we love Asian food. I can't comment on location in NJ because it was our first time in the area. It's about 20min from the airport and maybe the same from Short Hills mall which was very nice.

The staff at this hotel make it great. Our kids enjoyed seeing geese outside the room window.

It's on a major route so ask for a room away from the street. I was woken up by trucks a few times but still slept well.

The hotel has renovations for the lobby but they start at 11am which is very considerate and it was unnoticeable to us.

Room Tip: It's on a major route so ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cunparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Excellent hotel, small breakfast area - limited tables, not far from train and ferry (need a car to get there). Very very clean hotel and rooms. Rate is fair and staff are friendly. Easy check in and check out. It is in NJ area

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Walid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palisades park, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

all of the servise were good and fantastic. awesome!! what I was statisfied was the bethroom, because it was not big but the clean and there are great bathroom facility such as soap sampoo. it was good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Inseuk Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice hotel. However, when guest are told that they will need take a taxi from the bus stop, one might expect to see a legitimate "taxi", not a sedan. This is misleading. A single person might be reluctant to get into an unmarked car as opposed to a taxi. I was very uncomfortable with the exorbitant price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank darrling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

NICE CLEAN QUIET HOTEL JUST MINUTES FROM TIMES SQUARE. GREAT BREAKFAST TOO. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN. Beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. When I asked for directions the desk person printed me directions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield Park
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
2.0 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
BEST WESTERN Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park

Property: Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Address: 100 Rte 46 East, Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ridgefield Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park is conveniently located just 7 miles from Midtown Manhattan and less than 20 minutes from Newark Airport and Teterboro Airport in Ridgefield Park, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor pool. Explore many Ridgefield Park area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park Hotel Ridgefield Park
Ridgefield Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing