We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hampton inn standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Big clean room, comfortable bed, breakfast, free wifi, what else could you ask for. I love Hampton inn because I know exactly what I am getting, no surprises and reasonable prices. I paid for my room 127$ including tax (aaa discount).

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sivan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 532 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2011

I go to this hotel once a month for business and i have to say it is a very nice easy hotel to be in. It's not over the top or extravagent but it still has a great atmosphere. It is right across the bridge from new york and the hotel staff is great. I recently left my Macbook Pro in the room and within a week after I sent the RMA label to them i got it back fully wrapped and safe. The only downside about this hotel is the breakfast, adequate eggs and home fries. The gym is nice for about three people and get's the job done. All in all the service is great, the hotel is nice, and I am never disspointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed here while visiting N.Y. and will definitely stay here again. The customer service was excellent, the breakfast variety was very good, and the rooms were a good size. With the high price of N.Y. hotels, this reasonably priced place was definitely well worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meteor100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I arrived here very late, 4:00am. The front desk was very kind and we were able to get up to our room in no time. $134.00, a bit overprice, but i guess its due to closeness to NYC, I saw a sign that offered $8.00 trips to the city.

The room was clean and efficient, included microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker and iron. There was lot of room to put your clothing in, if that’s how you like to unpack. The bed was very comfortable and the blackout curtains can ensure a long sleep. The breakfast was okay, included eggs, cereals, pastries and waffle makers (Also, included).
I did see an indoor pool, but I’m not sure if I would go in it.

Overall a pleasant experience, if I need to stay in Ridgefield again, I will stay there.

I also apperciate there 12pm check out, beats all the other 11ams.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s0643867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

The hotel needs a little updating. From the grounds to the rooms, everything looks a little tired. The room was clean but as soon as we opened the door to the room we noticed a strong musty odor. However having said that, the hotel is reasonably priced and is convenient to the turnpike and New York City.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerColumbusOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stay at Hilton properties for work every week and I have never felt so dirty from sleeping here. I'm in my room now watching ants crawl out of a hole in the carpet underneath the AC unit in the direction of my food. There are litlerly 50 of them. It is late and I'm tired so I'm just going to get in the bed and hope that there is no other insect under the covers as well. When I wake up I will skip breakfast and never return. I sugesst that you drive right by this Hilton property unless you like sleeping with ants. Yuk

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sbolde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

what a great place to stay!!!! I stayed only one night. As soon as I walked into the door, I was greated right away. after checking in, front desk clerk offered items to make sure my stay was comfortable. she offered take out menus, maps or asked if I would be traveling into the city and should could help me with that also.

as I entered my room I checked every thing to make sure it was up to par. The room was SPOTLESS. I was extremely happy. As for a single woman traveling by herself, I felt safe!!! Bed was very comfortable...I slept like a baby. Plenty of lighting in room.

the free breakfast they offered was not skimpy....I was really surprised. the had egg omletes, all types of breads, waffles, potatoes, meat, juices, coffee, tea and fruits.

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineDays2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield Park
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 4 in Edgewater
145 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park

Address: 100 Rte 46 East, Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ridgefield Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Price Range: $135 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park is conveniently located just 7 miles from Midtown Manhattan and less than 20 minutes from Newark Airport and Teterboro Airport in Ridgefield Park, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor pool. Explore many Ridgefield Park area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park Hotel Ridgefield Park
Ridgefield Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing