We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel is just OK. When I checked in there was a family hanging out in the lobby having drinks and snacks. Nice family; no problem. However several hours after they had left, the area was still a mess with empty and half filled drinks and plates. Very unsightly. Surprised the staff didn't clean up. Also. the hall ways smelled musky.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank mike_emig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 654 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

The clean and cozy environments in this hotel is the best I have ever experienced. Easy way to NY! You don't have to stay in expensive and dirty Manhattan Hotel. You'd better stay here and use bus. The bed and room is the excellent. The breakfast is also excellent. It's so clean and fresh everything in this hotel. Excellent management

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank changwonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, I'm so glad to see that you had such a great experience with us and that we took your concerns seriously and we were able to resolve everything.

Thank you,
Laurie DeVries
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had a great person at the front desk, very knowledgeable, positive and engaging. Really made our stay great. She recommended resturants, shuttled us to them and helped above and beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Convenient location, good amenities and a very pleasant staff. There's a park behind the hotel that's great for a relaxing walk. I've stayed at this hotel before and have always been satisfied. I was a bit disappointed to see an increase in the rates this time, but the stay was still very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

I am glad you had such a great experience here, as we try really hard to make every guest's stay a memorable one. I appreciate your time in typing this review so the rest of the world travelers can see it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Swift check in, clean rooms, EXCELLENT hot and cold breakfast options, including made to order items. Wow, and breakfast served until 11am.
Would recommend to those looking for a convenient, close option for NYC and surrounding activities. Pool area small, but clean and we were the only users, so worked out great. Even have small outside patio with patio chairs.

Room Tip: If offered for the extra 5 or so bucks, get breakfast included option! It is phenomenal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CampSchambach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thanks for your review! We hope you join us again in the future, and it's great for the team to see that all their hard work pays off for our valued guests. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Too expensive for what you get.Not as clean as it should be.Some of the front desk staff was very rude.Beds were like sleeping on the ground they were so hard.Also my bed had brown stains on it.Couldnt use coffee maker because the part you pour water into was really dirty.Also black hairs in the tub walking into the bathroom for the first time was a turn off.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Zebulon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be. Please call me at 201-641-2024 to discuss how I can make this "right" for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here 5 nights on extended family business. The hotel was quiet, clean, comfortable, with a mini-gym, pool and jacuzzi, excellent breakfasts and really helpful staff. Leandra at the front desk was especially helpful and sweet. Staying here for visit to NY is obviously a major money saver although the city buzz is sometimes worth staying in Manhattan for. A surprise was the excellent county park a one minute walk from the car park. Water birds, reeds, bunnies and wildflowers and of course jiggling joggers and kite fliers. I think there is even a bus - bus stop just outside. Also, one morning when the hot water went out, only briefly, I phoned down to the desk and in less than 10 seconds they offered to refund a day's rate without being asked. That pretty much pre-empts any further complaining and is a super smart move to keep customers coming back. Recommended!

Room Tip: We only had one room and it was completely fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sushimaker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

We look forward to your next visit and thank you for your review. The staff really takes pride in making sure each guest's stay pleasant and memorable. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield Park
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#1 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
502 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
1.4 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
172 reviews
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park

Address: 70 Challenger Rd, Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ridgefield Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Price Range: $118 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park located directly off of I-95 (New Jersey Turnpike) at exit 68. We are close to the places where you need to be - New York City is 5 miles away, the meadowlands, shopping, and catering halls. When you’re in town for a meeting, wedding or any special occasion, look no further stay with us, and let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park Hotel Ridgefield Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing