We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at Hilton Garden Inn, Ridgefield Park, in the Summer of 2011. Our experience was so good we decided to book again for our New York stay. The hotel is perfect, clean, well maintained and service is impeccable. There is a great bus link that takes you to the heart of NYC in 15 minutes right outside the hotel. The breakfast buffet is $11.95 and well worth it. It's nice to be just away from the hustle and bustle of the ity that never sleeps yet close enough to see all the sights with ease!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Windmill64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 642 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

I was exceptionally pleased with my recent stay! the hotel staff were friendly and engaging, breakfast was delightful and dinner/room service was timely and delicious! Accomidations and internet service were perfect for my business needs. Room was quiet and parking was plenty.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel was fantastic!! Great comfortable rooms, outstanding friendly staff. Only about 12 miles from New York City. Very easy to go back and forth to the City. Free internet! Could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank christopherb202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thanks for your wonderful comments, we appreciate your business. Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Services are very excellent, but due to the side of the highway, I think it's very uncompatable to asleep at night because of running rapidly So that need to the room farthest away from the highway Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sungheum Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thanks for your feedback! I am happy you enjoyed your stay here, and we will make a note in your profile that you prefer a room away from the road. I appreciate your business, and look forward to meeting you in person on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

poor trip and treatment at Hilton staff. The gal at reception was very rude but the service manager was really good who arranged a extra bed for us. also the kitchen staff was very very hospitable and good they had breakfast ready for us when we were leaving for airport at 6am..ALL GOOD WORDS FOR THEM

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Raminder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Please accept my apologies for the less than acceptable experience you had during your stay here. I would like to speak to you in an effort to remedy your issues. I assure you your experience is not typical. Please contact me when time permits at 201-641-2024, Extension 4003. My goal is your 100% satisfaction. I appreciate your business, and your feedback as well. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Overall, great place to stay. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The beds were very firm - too much so for me. The showers were excellent and the fridge kept the beverages at the right level of cool. Very friendly hotel management, especially Leslie.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank camasreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thanks for your kind words! I appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again soon. The team here strives to exceed expectations, so thanks for letting us know your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

If you are looking to visit NYC this hotel is a good option to staying in Manhattan. The hotel is in a great location, right off the highway. The parking lot is spacious and is free. The hotel is very clean and new looking still for being a few years old. Our hotel room was great, very clean, with a fridge and a microwave and free wi-fi. Our room was near the highway, so you can hear highway noise. If you are a light sleeper I'd recommend asking for a room at the other end of the hotel which faces the local street. The restaurant serves breakfast in the morning but it's not free. It's a flat fee of about $12 a person. I'd recommend waiting till you get into NYC, or bring some breakfast food and eat in your room before you leave. The hotel has a little pantry store and one night we got back to the hotel late and we got some microwave dinners from this little pantry and microwaved them in our room. It was very convenient.
There is a New Jersey bus that comes right in front of the hotel that goes to the port authority in Manhattan, which is right near times square, so it was very convenient. The bus comes about every hour, and the times it comes are different on weeekends and weekdays, ask the front desk for a bus schedule.
The fare is $4.25 (It may be more now) for an adult one way, but just remember to buy bus tickets for the way home from the port authority because on the way back to NJ they don't take cash, only bus tickets. You need to select bus number 167 zone 3. On the way home you want to be on bus 167Q, if in doubt , always ask the bus driver if he goes to Overpeck Corporate Centre which is where the hotel is located.
Have a great time in NYC!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stina48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield Park
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#1 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
491 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
1.4 mi away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
2.3 mi away
Best Western Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
341 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park

Address: 70 Challenger Rd, Ridgefield Park, NJ 07660-2116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ridgefield Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridgefield Park
Price Range: $123 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park located directly off of I-95 (New Jersey Turnpike) at exit 68. We are close to the places where you need to be - New York City is 5 miles away, the meadowlands, shopping, and catering halls. When you’re in town for a meeting, wedding or any special occasion, look no further stay with us, and let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park Hotel Ridgefield Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing