We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Ridgefield NJ
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ridgefield
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Azhar H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 286 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Manager of this hotel is rude and unreasonable person. You would not see any courtesy at this place because of her. Im a regular visitor in new jersey frok new york always stayed at the place over weekend. I normally stay over 2 days everyweek but today i had i planned on staying from 3 to 9 which made a total of $75 in cash and i paid. I later had incident of not being able to find my debit card and i decided to check out an hour and half before and ask the clerk to request the manager to please be genours to return $10.00 for an hour i did not stayed there because im in a sistuation where i have lost my debit card and need a cash amount to be able to get back to new york. i explain that i regularily stay there and as a act of courtesy of lets say HUMANITY please help me out here. I over heard the manager being awfully absurd, yelling and said no. I strained out and some how found my way back home tonight. I regret for giving this place a buisness by staying over every weekend and when i needed some courtesy for the first time i was disrespect and rejected. The owner of this place should kick this obnoxious rude and unprofessional manager out

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria7399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our recent 3 night stay during Christmas week exceeded our expectations for a relaxing getaway after a hectic Fall and Christmas celebrations. The staff were very accommodating and responded to our questions and even anticipated our needs. every staff member I encountered was friendly, the breakfast had plenty of choices the beds are very comfy. Overall, a home away from home. So convenient to ride 30 minutes into the city. Will return Again and again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhavin1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotal was nothing like i was told, the service was horriable they wouldnt help us with anything Wifi didnt work called and asked to at least reset it and they couldnt even do that i was having to work off my phone!! The rooms were dirty and the beds we like sleeping on a rock. Dust everywhere,stains on the sheets, pillows were tinnys and when we asked for clean towels it was like we were asking for a million dollers. I have to start going there once a month for work and really was hoping this would be the hotel to book but im guessing not..

Thanks Anyways
Dorothy W.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank DOROTHY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Front Entrance Outside appearance looks nice, step inside and you've stepped back to the 1960's decor. Dark paneling, dark walls, yellow light bulbs. I don't think my comforter or blanket on the bed had been washed in a year. linens were rough (sheets and towels).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MICHELLE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Becky205
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Days Inn Ridgefield NJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ridgefield NJ

Address: 1085 US Highway 46, Ridgefield, NJ 07657-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ridgefield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ridgefield
Price Range: $101 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ridgefield NJ 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 miles from New York city, Manhattan. 4 miles from MetLife Stadium, Super bowl 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Ridgefield NJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ridgefield Hotel Ridgefield
Ridgefield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing