We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what i expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Ridgefield NJ
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ridgefield
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not what i expected”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

From all the negative reviews on here i expected the worse. Im here on work and this place is more then fair priced compared to other dumps charging top dollar in the vicinity. New flat screens micro and fridge in every room nice bathroom. Would and will keep staying here until this job is complete.

Room Tip: its a 2 dollar a night upgrade to a king from a queen
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theoperator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    40
    67
    49
    82
See reviews for
81
64
24
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Located on an unattractive commercial road, but within 5 miles of the George Washington bridge. I did find a great dinner about 1 mile down the road.

Room was small, but nicely updated with an HD flat screen TV. Wifi was great and mini frig in room.

Staff was good...breakfast standard fare.

Good price if you are traveling with a car and don't want to pay New York hotel and parking rates...but you will have to pay $12 to get into the city over the GW bridge.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkiUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

THIS HOTEL AS SUCH IS NOT BAD BUT NOT GOOD. THE ATTENTION OF THE STAFF IS POOR.
THE TOILET IS GOOD. THE LOCATION FOR WALKERS, is quite poor, because they are not restaurants or convenience stores or attractions nearby. BUS STATION IS ABOUT 7 OR 8 blocks, and sidewalks to walk the surrounding streets are not good.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adolfo365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I stayed here because I was looking for a clean room close to a New York City park-and-ride. I won't be back! Immediately upon inspection of the sheets in my room I noticed they were stained (yes, that kind of stain). So I went down to the front desk to complain. The staff came in quickly to change the sheets, but seemed annoyed. The motel was directly off a highway! There were no secured corridors. The area this hotel was in looked seedy, and I felt unsafe staying at this Days Inn. I worried about my car all night long. Staying here was a mistake that I won't make again. I'll pony up the extra money next time and stay at a La Quinta or something better. DON'T STAY HERE.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PurplePoppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ridgefield hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Claustrophobic motel! Off a highway, no restaurant, no workout room( you certainly would not run around there !). Room was clean as far as bathroom and sheets, but blanket was a thin layer of foam. Room was inside a hallway built as an add-on to protect customer from elements? On and on ...... One plus... Fastest broadband I have had in a hotel and I travel every week throughout US.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fjeldbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

The first time we stayed at this days inn we slept in a room with a queen sized bed the room was very congested there were to many things squeezed in a very small space this is not what we had seen on their website, so the second night we upgraded to a room with a king sized bed which was much better so we returned a month later for a two day stay , the day of check out the manager called us ten minutes to 11:00 am rudely reminding us it was time to leave . We had overslept and asked if we could have a late checkout he said that we had to pay $40 ,that was ok with us , but when we called the front desk again and found that the manager had hiked the price up to $60 that was to much for a few hours and we told him we would be out by 12:00pm .He called us yet again a few minutes later and rudely told us if we would not get out of the room they would charge our credit card $30 dollars now this was our second time staying there and certainly was the last time ,the customer service for a business that is supposed to be hospitable is very low class the employees don't smile or acknowledge their customers,and when they do speak they are rude .What a shame they need to visit Las Vegas for a vacation and see how it's done and maybe take a class or two about customer service.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MARIEZ31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2010

I wasn't expecting much, so the hotel served my purpose. The bed was acceptable for two nights, the room was clean, and aside from listening to the highway it was very peaceful. There was some free breakfast food, mainly bagels and cereal. The service desk help could have been better, it did feel like we were imposing on them with some basic questions. The location was nice, as it was a short drive away from the ferry to NYC.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samoarowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgefield
2.3 mi away
Best Western Fort Lee
Best Western Fort Lee
#3 of 6 in Fort Lee
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
Hampton Inn Ridgefield Park
#2 of 2 in Ridgefield Park
440 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ridgefield NJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ridgefield NJ

Property: Days Inn Ridgefield NJ
Address: 1085 US Highway 46, Ridgefield, NJ 07657-1015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ridgefield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ridgefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ridgefield NJ 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 miles from New York city, Manhattan. 4 miles from MetLife Stadium, Super bowl 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Ridgefield NJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ridgefield Hotel Ridgefield
Ridgefield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing