We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast at Tiffany's Bridal Shower”
Review of Molly Pitcher Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Molly Pitcher Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Hi Kelly,
I wanted to drop you a quick note and let you know how very pleased we were with our choice of venue for Christie's bridal shower. It was above and beyond what we expected. The food was delicious, the room was beautiful, and most importantly was the service was impeccable. Our server, Jose, was outstanding. He catered to every need, and was so attentive to all of our guests. I can't say enough about him. He was fantastic!

Our guests were in awe of the beautiful view, and complimented how wonderful the food was.

I went on line last night to recommend the Molly Pitcher Inn to a friend of mine, whose daughter is getting married. Hopefully, they will book and have the same great experience that we did.

Thank you for all of your help in planning. And a big thank you too, to Jose.


Mary Beth Congilose
Renee Mass

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mbcongilose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2014

Dear Ms. Congilose,

What a lovely review! I am delighted to hear that the bridal shower you hosted went flawlessly! We take great pride in providing lovely banquet facilities, superior service and excellent cuisine, all with stunning views of the Navesink River.

I have shared your comments with Kelly, Jose, and the rest of the banquet staff and they were thrilled to have had the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to hosting your next event and appreciate your recommendation to your friend! In the interim we remain, as always, at your service.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Greene
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 469 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

The piano bar entertainment features a New York artist who plays virtually every genre of music. Barbara has played in Europe and every major venue in New York. This artist is a composer/vocalist/pianist in residence and a treasure in the area.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Mek44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Mek44,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about or resident pianist Barbara Rose. I am sure once she reads this glowing review she will be most pleased. Barbara is extremely gifted, her background in the industry is impressive and we are proud to have her amazing talents entertaining our guests each weekend.
One amazing fact to share, Barbara Rose was a musical prodigy, Juilliard at age 6!! That speaks volumes at how gifted she is.
We hope you can stop by again soon and be entertained by her musical repertoire.
Barbara can be found in the International Bar at the Molly Pitcher Inn each Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights 7pm-11pm

Warmest Regards,
Mark Stewart
Guest Services Manager
Molly Pitcher Inn & Oyster Point Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My daughter had her wedding reception at the Molly this month. The hotel staff is wonderful. Kelly, who we booked the venue with and Paul, the maitre'd were extraordinary. I highly recommend this hotel for a special occasion our just a weekend away. Every single staff member was lovely and made us feel like special guests. Our rooms were in different areas, the classic older rooms, the bridal suite and the newer rooms by the pool. I cannot say that there was a negative comment from any of the wedding guests staying at the hotel. The bridal luncheon, wedding reception and brunch the day after were exquisite. We look forward to returning to this beautiful destination. The view of the Navisink river and the marina are gorgeous. Red Bank is a fun little city to visit, shops, restaurants, galleries and theatre all right there. A short drive to the beach. The Molly Pitcher is truly a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: We had rooms in the original building which were classic. The new section by the pool is like any h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanChatham_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Susan Chatham_NJ,
Thank you very much for this fantastic review. I am sure Kelly and Paul will be thrilled to read this as this is what we strive to achieve at The Molly Pitcher Inn: service anticipation and excellence.
We work very hard in order to meet our esteemed guests' expectations and I am delighted to read that we made your daughter's wedding a truly memorable experience.

Your gracious comments are warmly appreciated and I look forward to welcome your daughter and family back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Mark Stewart
Guest Services Manager
Molly Pitcher Inn & Oyster Point Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We went to this hotel for a long weekend to have a mini vacation. This hotel has old world charm, but all the modern amenities you would wish for. The rooms were beautiful, and reminded meof the hotels I have been to in france. The food was absolutely delicious, and there were nice touches like presentation, and sterling silverware. It was right near the great shops and restaurants of downtown red bank. I recommend especially for anyone in the tristate area. This is real gem you cannot find anything like this in the big city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank natalie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear natalie h,
Thank you for your charming review detailing everything good about the Molly Pitcher Inn, it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our unique and classical, elegance is always a drawing point for many of our repeat visitors and it is heartening to learn that you really appreciated our "old world charm."

We appreciate the recommendation and my team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Red Bank.

Warmest Regards,
Mark Stewart
Guest Services Manager
Molly Pitcher Inn & Oyster Point Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We recently stayed here for a wedding. The hotel lobby and bar area were very welcoming and beautiful. The room we had was not this way. The room was very small and some of the outlets did not work. We did grab a drink and an appetizer when we first got there at the bar. Both were very good and the bar tender was very nice and informative. Prices were a little higher than what we expected.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Monica J,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at The Molly Pitcher Inn. I am happy to read that for the most part you have a great and enjoyable experience whilst staying with us for the wedding event you attended.
The Molly Pitcher Inn is steeped in history and dates back to 1928, because of the history surrounding the building were are somewhat limited on what we can do in terms of making the size of the rooms larger.
We strive to ensure that our guests are as comfortable as possible, had we been made aware of your concern we would have done our level best to move you to a room that was fitting to your needs and requirements, subject to availability on that given day.

Should you elect to stay at The Molly Pitcher Inn again, we do hope you allow us the opportunity to share our true elegant service, whilst allowing you to enjoy all that Red Bank and the Jersey Shore has to offer!

If I can be of any further service to you on this or any other matter, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Warmest Regards,
Mark Stewart
Guest Services Manager
Molly Pitcher Inn & Oyster Point Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We enjoyed our stay for our anniversary however there were a couple things I was not thrilled with. First, we booked the hotel knowing they had a dining room right there. Our intention was to have a nice dinner to celebrate. Upon check-in we were told that the dining room is coat required on the weekends. The website did not state that prior to our booking. therefore, we sat in the lounge and ate our dinner as we were not prepared with formal clothes coming back from a beach vacation. We did enjoy the lounge. The food was good and the pianist was amazing. The room was fine; pretty small, however I was thinking it would be that way from the photos. Overall, it was a nice stay just not sure I would spend the $ that we did to stay again. I would look at other options as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Laura M,
Thank you for choosing the Molly Pitcher Inn as your chosen destination to celebrate your Anniversary.
I am happy overall to read your had an enjoyable stay. We do clearly state on our website (Dine section) that more formal attire is required for gentleman and that jackets are required on the weekends. I would like to humbly point out however, that had you made the front desk team aware that you needed a coat, we could have helped and provided you with one.
If this situation ever arises again, please don't hesitate to speak with one of my team members at the front desk who will gladly assist you in this matter. Sometimes it is the smallest things that make the most impact and we would have liked the opportunity to have made your anniversary stay all the more enjoyable, and this is a request we certainly could have helped you with.

I do hope that on your next trip to Red Bank that you elect to stay with us again. I would be delighted to look after your booking personally and I will ensure your stay is memorable one.

Warmest Regards,
Mark Stewart
Guest Services Manager
Molly Pitcher Inn & Oyster Point Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Held a combination family event at the Molly Pitcher Inn recently. Judith Ivan, Banquet Manager, assisted with the available dates and private rooms available for our party. We chose The Navesink Room, which had a beautiful view and outlook upon the Navesink River. Could not have asked for more beautiful weather to utilize the outside veranda! Paul, the Maître D, was extremely helpful to insure that the event moved along seamlessly and that all of our requests were addressed. Would definitely recommend The Molly Pitcher Inn as a venue to hold a special event.

Barbara

Room Tip: Not applicable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S, Guest Services Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Barbara N,
I am delighted to hear that you have a terrific time at your family event held here at the Molly Pitcher Inn recently. We are very appreciative of your kind recommendation, from what you described in your review the day was truly perfect and memorable for you.

Paul is indeed a valued member of our Banquet team and an asset to the hotel. His true care and customer service has been well and truly noted, he is very well thought of by guests and his professionalism and pride in ensuring every event runs well is a credit to him and to the hotel. Thank you again for mentioning him and Judy Ivan, it is always lovely to hear when our team members have made such a positive impact on a guest experience.

It was our pleasure to help stage your event for you and I hope that we can welcome you back to the Molly Pitcher Inn, in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards,
Mark Stewart
Guest Services Manager
Molly Pitcher Inn & Oyster Point Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bank
0.2 mi away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#2 of 4 in Red Bank
332 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Blue Bay Inn
Blue Bay Inn
#1 of 1 in Atlantic Highlands
147 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
334 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molly Pitcher Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molly Pitcher Inn

Address: 88 Riverside Ave, Red Bank, NJ 07701-1098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Price Range: $140 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Molly Pitcher Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Molly Pitcher Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molly Pitcher Hotel Red Bank
Molly Pitcher Inn Hotel Red Bank
Molly Pitcher Bed Breakfast
Molly Pitcher Red Bank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing