We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Brunch: Just as impressive as Christmas brunch was”
Review of Molly Pitcher Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Molly Pitcher Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We made the mistake of waiting until two weeks before Mother's Day to try to get reservations for brunch, and, not surprisingly, had to put off the celebration until one week later, when Molly Pitcher had openings. It was worth the wait. Just like the Christmas brunch, the standard brunch exceeded all expectations. Enormous variety of breakfast foods, hot entrees, omelet station, carving station, pate station, pasta station, crepe station, interesting salads, and many wonderful breads and desserts. Bonus: the standard brunch is less expensive than the holiday brunch, and it includes soft drinks and one "hair of the dog" drink (Mimosa or Bloody Mary). I'd still like to see more kid-friendly options, like they have at the Four Seasons brunch in Philly: chicken fingers, pizza, meatballs, etc., but the children that I saw at Molly Pitcher seemed happy with their meals. A wonderful brunch with outstanding service and million dollar views.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GHartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

What a fantastic review! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding our Sunday Brunch. We take great pride in offering the Best Brunch in New Jersey year after year, with our specatular offerings, top-notch service, and breath-taking views.

I have shared your comments with our dining room staff and management and they are delighted that you enjoyed your brunch so much! Our Holiday brunches (Easter and Mother's day) sell out quickly, however our regular Sunday Brunch is just as lovely. Please note that the Director of Food & Beverage has received your comments regarding the food options for children and will take these into consideration moving forward.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you again!

Warmest Regards,
Amy Greene
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 470 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2012

Had a nice experience during my recent stay . Front desk was great! Day shift and night shift were very friendly and helpful. I was able to check in early so that I could attend an event in town. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable, although we had 2 beds in our room, which were full size (not queen ), so a bit snugly but still comfortable. . And yes the 6 pillows were fluffy and comfy. The only negative is that the bathroom was small and needs updating and the view was not appealing. A nice touch was the coffee and muffins in the lobby in the morning . Would stay here again, but would ask for a room with a view next time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erica1Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your candid feedback.

The Molly Pitcher Inn was built in 1928, so our guest rooms can be smaller than what is considered standard today. We have kept the historical integrity of the building and have not made any of the guest rooms or bathrooms larger than what was originally built. Therefore, our guest bathrooms are also on the smaller side than what we are used to today. Please accept my sincere apologies as I know a small bathroom can be a bit uncomfortable.
We are, however, looking into a future renovation of our guest bathrooms and appreciate your feedback on them.

We do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again as it would be our pleasure to have you back with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me, should I be of any further assistance and until then, I remain at your service.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Greene
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Attended a reception and enjoyed a comfortable room for the night. Beds very very comfortable, pillows were abundant, nice little patio with view of pool and river. We stayed in a king Navasink room. There were a lot of steps involved in getting to the room, but that would be the only negative Our event was wonderful, with beautiful views and excellent food. Very nice attendants at the front desk.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saabco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our beds are very comfortable and all of the extra pillows make for a very luxurious sleep.

I have shared your comments with the staff and they are thriled to hear that your stay with us was memorable. Please allow me to apologize for the many stairs to your room -- our Navesink Wing was built without elevator access to our pool level and the wing was built into the hill-side in front of the Navesink River. Thank you for forgiving us for this shortcoming.

We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you again. In the interim we remain at your service.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Greene
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Hubby and I stayed the night after attending a wedding at the Oyster Point Hotel. The room was cozy and clean. It reminded us of a bed & breakfast type hotel. The staff were very hospitable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanEBNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are thrilled to hear that the Molly Pitcher Inn reminds you of a bed and breakfast.

Our location on the beautiful Navesink River, old-world charm and friendly staff make for a memorable stay. I have shared your comments with our staff and they are delighted that they were able to make your stay with us one to remember.

We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you again. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I may be of any further assistance. In the interim, I remain at your service.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Greene
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

The hotel is great old world NJ elegance. The view of the bay is great any time of the year. Also the restaurant is wonderful, with a great view. Go for a holiday or anytime. Make sure you also enjoy Red Bank for all its shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: A high room with a view of the bay is the best way to enjoy the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

The Molly Pitcher is located right on the river. It has a nice pool and great views. The people at the desk are friendly and the room service is good. The rooms are very clean with many amenities. The pillows are very fluffy and the sheets are very white and soft.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nybb1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, our superior customer service and breathtaking views!

We work very hard to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay with us, from keeping our rooms spotless to ensuring only the best ameneities are in the rooms, and that our staff serve with a smile. I have shared your comments with the staff and they are trilled to have pleased you so!

We do hope you come back to stay with us again soon as we look forward to the opportunity to serve you once more. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Greene
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I had about 20+ people stay here after my wedding, including myself and husband, and everyone loved it. Great location for out of town guests. Close to train, shops and food. Hotel itself was clean with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theadventurewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agreene926, Rooms Division Manager at Molly Pitcher Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a lovely review! We are delighted to hear that we could contribute to making a wonderful memory of your wedding even more enjoyable! We pride ourselves on our superb location and proximity to downtown Red Bank and our superior guest service.

I have shared your comments with our staff and they are thrilled to have been able to serve you.

We wish you all the best and look forward to serving you and your guests the next time you should stay with us. In the interim, we remain at your service.

Warmest Regards,
Amy Greene
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bank
0.2 mi away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#2 of 4 in Red Bank
332 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Blue Bay Inn
Blue Bay Inn
#1 of 1 in Atlantic Highlands
147 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
334 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molly Pitcher Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molly Pitcher Inn

Address: 88 Riverside Ave, Red Bank, NJ 07701-1098
Location: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Price Range: $139 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Molly Pitcher Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Molly Pitcher Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molly Pitcher Hotel Red Bank
Molly Pitcher Inn Hotel Red Bank
Molly Pitcher Bed Breakfast
Molly Pitcher Red Bank

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing