We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$241
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Inn(Eatontown)
$64
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch(West Long Branch)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
152
114
49
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
114
49
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor poolfirst floorgarden state parkwayolder propertyconvenient locationroom was clean and comfortablethe jersey shorewedding guestsattending a weddingstayed one nightnew jerseygreat customer servicecount basie theaterbistrobarbarashannon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 344 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Red Bank N.J. is a neat town and the Marriott is a nice place to stay if you are in the area. The new lobby design at the Courtyards are welcoming, attractive, and functional. The bistro is fine for a fast, comfortable breakfast or quick dinner and the seating options are great - whether you are eating, using the internet, watching the large screen TV, or just chatting, the lobby covers it all nicely.Check-in is fast and the staff at this location was wonderful.
However, the hallway leading to our room needed to be vacuumed badly over the two day period we were there. The room was not large but very clean and bright and the bed was comfortable. The TV, however, was placed on a long dresser right near the bed so that in order to watch it we had to turn our heads fairly sharply to the right. That is an uncomfortable position to be in for more than a half hour. Room design 101- the TV should be opposite the headboard so that you don't have to keep your head in a constant position left or right to watch it. Of course, it was anchored to the tabletop so it could not be moved. We did find it annoying. Also, would you place your coffee pot on your bathroom sink? The coffee station is on the small bathroom sink at the Courtyard and that was another design flaw that was bothersome. We wouldn't have had coffee anyway because who wants a pot near where your tooth brushes, hair spray, perfume, make-up and shaving things are are, but there was no pot in the stand if we did want some. Why not place the coffee on the long dresser near the ice bucket and glasses? And make sure there is a pot on the stand?
On the whole, we like the Marriott brand. Some of them are really terrific. But there is a lack of consistency and planning that in my mind, keeps it just short of being top-notch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel54046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Angel54046,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft/ Red Bank. We are happy that you enjoyed the Bistro and the Lobby Space. We just completed a rooms renovation this past April and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations with the room design. We are pleased to learn that you enjoy Marriott Brands, and look forward to having you stay with again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Kiernan Newman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend to attend a wedding in the area. I always judge a hotel by the comfort of the bed, and here the Courtyard gets high marks. (We had stayed at a Marriott Fairfield Inn a week earlier, and the Courtyard brand is much more to our liking.) We also appreciated the high-volume shower in the bathroom. Depending on your location, it can be a hike to the elevators, lobby and breakfast area. Breakfast options were fine, although not included in the rate, as it is at the Fairfield Inn line... although those free options leave much to be desired. Oh, and room service is not an option.

Desk staff were helpful in directing us how to get into NYC for a show one night via public transpo, and our only real complaint was getting a call from the front desk around noon one day after a very late night asking if the cleaning staff should obey our "do not disturb" sign. Really?

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, ask for a room near the elevators and/or the lobby.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingmar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Ingmar53,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft/ Red Bank and for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the comfort of the bed ( you can purchase our mattresses on shopcourtyard.com) and the water pressure of the hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Kiernan Newman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

There are a few employees that go the extra mile and deserve mention. Barbara Shannon, Barbara malejki,Rene pattwellnicle Davis and stefanie rauchbach. Wonderful people and always helpful. They do not know what to do to please u. Terrific stay from day one till departure. We will return an highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Barry R,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft/ Red Bank and taking the time to write a review and recognize our associates! We are ecstatic that you feel that our associates are wonderful people and always helpful. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Kiernan Newman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

After quite a search for a hotel to accommodate our family weekend, we settled with the Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank The staff from the Northeast sales staff up in Boston (Erik Guerrette and Sara White ) who to care of the event booking and contracts, to the GM and local event manager (James ?) who took care of the local details, to the front desk staff (Charles and Barbara) who arranged room placement and last but not least, the maintenance staff (Garry and co.) who took care of setup and cleanup, all the individuals we dealt with went out of their way to accommodate us.
We arrived at the hotel Friday afternoon around 1pm and immediately they took care of check in, though check in isn't until 3pm. most of our 10 rooms were placed on the ground level though a few were placed on the 2nd floor due to personal preferences and a complementary suite upgrade.

The hotel itself is very conducive for a nice weekend getaway due, in no small part, to the fantastic courtyard, and it isn't a very large hotel (just 3 floors and 140 rooms). The hotel is built around the courtyard which is therefore completely surrounded and safer for the families with children. All the ground floor rooms have a small patio with 2 chairs and a small table which opens onto the larger hotel garden - or parking lot if you get a lot facing room >:(, none of us did though. All of the upper floor rooms all had balconies overlooking the garden. The hotel was recently renovated with a fresh and modern decor and looks surprisingly like the pictures you find on the website.

The conference room (1 of 2) is 650 sqf. with a coat closet and countertop. The room comfortably was setup for 30 ppl.(though it probably could have seated 50?)

Cost: The conference room was $300 for Shabbos and $150 for Friday. WOW!!!

Room Tip: Tough in most hotels usually upper floors are preferred, this Courtyard is unique and it is well worth it to have courtyard/garden access directly from your room- request a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear mark k,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us for your family weekend. It certainly sounds as if the hotel was able to accommodate all of your needs while you were here. I am thrilled that you also took the time to mention our staff members by name, this truly excites them and proves that giving great service creates great memories. If you find yourselves planning another family weekend, we would love to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Kiernan Newman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I booked this hotel for my wedding....the staff from the group event coordinator in Boston to the manager in lincroft...to the front desk who ran out and bought me red bull...what a true pleasure!!!
The rooms were clean...the beds...well you might want to buy one! And the breakfast is delicious! All around it was wonderful and stress Free!??

Room Tip: Book a suite
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissy0059_0059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear chrissy0059_0059,

Congratulations!! We are thrilled that you booked your friends and family to stay with us for such an important and joyous occasion. We love opportunities such as these to make your stay special and we are happy we were able to do so for you. I am very pleased that all around you found it to be a wonderful and stress free experience. We look forward to having you and your new husband come back and spend your first wedding anniversary with us.

Congratulations!

Warm Regards,

Kiernan Newman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews