We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Certificate of Excellence
Brick, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Front Desk”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My son' wedding guest were booked at this property the night of October 4, 2013. Rafael welcomed us on arrival, he went out of his way to assist us in checking in, answering all my questions and making sure our guests received the highest level of service. A great way to start our stay. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. Rafael is a great asset to Courtyard at Marriott.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Sharon C,

Thank you so for your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft / Red Bank and Congratulations to you and to your Son on his recent wedding! We are happy that you and the wedding guests staying with us received the highest level of service. Thank you for recognizing Raphael and his service to you and your guests. We look forward to having you and your family stay with again in the future.

Sincerely,

Kiernan Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    105
    46
    15
    10
See reviews for
99
70
14
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

I lived in this neighborhood for many years before moving out of state 3 years ago. I now return to the area several times per year and this is always my hotel of choice. Convenient location just off exit 109 on the GSP, directly across from a main stop for the NYC express bus service. The hip town of Red Bank with its many excellent restaurants is just a couple of miles down the road, as well as the NJ Transit RR in town. The rooms are very comfortable and affordable. I'll going there for the Christmas holidays this year and always look forward to my stay there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Gene S,

Thank you so for such a warm review of Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft / Red Bank! We are glad the location of the hotel is convenient for you and that you stay with us when you come into the area. We look forward to seeing you again during this year’s Holiday Season.

Warm Regards,

Kiernan Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here one night on business. As is typical with Courtyard, the hotel was clean, & service was great. Location was also conveniently right off of the interstate, allowing us to rest up before heading to NYC the next morning. We also had really good dinner suggestions from the front desk. Breakfast at their bistro was good as always.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holliday50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Holiday50,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft / Red Bank and taking the time to write a review! We are glad the location of the hotel was convenient for you and that the cleanliness and service met your expectations. We hope you enjoyed your time in NYC and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Kiernan Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here because of a family emergency and stumbled upon this gem of a hotel. Raphael went well beyond the typical front desk host - he is amazing. The rooms are spotless. Stay here as you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYtraveler11790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear NYtraveler11790,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft/Red Bank. Your response is greatly appreciated and thank you for acknowledging Raphael. I have shared your review with him and the rest of our Team. We are happy that you stumbled upon us while you were here for a family emergency, and happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We hope that next time you are in the area you will stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
Kiernan Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent one night at this Marriott after attending a concert at the nearby PNC Art Center and were extremely pleased. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. Our king room, which was upgraded to a king suite, was tastefully decorated, had two large flat screen tv's and a very comfortable bed. We had a quick bite to eat at the Bistro which offered mainly sandwiches, salads and wraps, before the show and found it to be surprisingly good. Overall a very good stay; would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Dee0821,

Thank you for taking the time to recognize your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft/Red Bank. I am very pleased that you found us a great place to stay. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed the suite, the amenities, and our Bistro. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the area…maybe for another show at the PNC Arts Center.

Warm Regards,
Kiernan Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, NY
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Slightly dated , large lobby. Poor dining venue( the bistro). Rooms a little small and dated. Not the nicest courtyard..Convenient to parkway Stayed over for a wedding nearby .. This hotel is not within walking distance of restaurants and shops

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceinNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear JoyceinNY,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and are disappointed that you felt that our hotel was dated. We just completed a renovation this past April of all of our guest rooms and have been receiving great feedback on them , and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations in this area. Although we are not within walking distance of restaurants and shops we are just a short drive to Downtown Red Bank which is filled with various eateries and stores. We hope you enjoyed the Wedding Festivities that brought you into the area. We hope you will give us another opportunity next time you are in the area.

Yours in Hospitality,
Kiernan Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The place really needs a face lift. The staff was nice - although not at all professionally dressed. The rooms are really dated and the cleanliness was lacking. I found a hair in the bathtub. Not the way you want to start a trip. It served it's purpose but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliffsideinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear Cliffsideinn,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Lincroft/ Red Bank. We appreciate your comments and are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and the level of service that we strive to achieve. You mentioned that you thought the hotel was dated, we just completed a renovation this past April of all of our guest rooms and have been receiving great feedback on them , and I apologize that we did not meet your expectations in this area. As for the hair in the tub, this is certainly not the caliber of service we are working for. I am happy that you felt the staff was nice, I’m not sure exactly what the date of your stay was so I cannot explain the unprofessional dress. There are occasions that the staff is allowed to wear something other than uniform such as Jeans for the Children’s Miracle Network. If you would like to discuss your stay in more detail, please feel free to reach me at 732-530-5552.


Yours in Hospitality,
Kiernan Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bank
1.6 mi away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
444 reviews
1.6 mi away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#2 of 4 in Red Bank
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
159 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
319 reviews
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank

Property: Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Address: 245 Half Mile Rd, Red Bank, NJ 07701-6747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Lincroft Hotel in Red Bank, New Jersey. Our Red Bank, NJ hotel is located off the Garden State Parkway in beautiful Monmouth County. Each of our spacious Red Bank hotel guest rooms near Middletown, NJ feature luxury bedding, thicker mattresses, and spacious work spaces. Guests enjoy our lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. At our on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™, guests can indulge in healthy offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Just minutes to attractions on the scenic Jersey Shore include Six Flags Great Adventure, PNC Bank Arts Center and Count Basie Theatre. Business travelers will appreciate our location near businesses like AT&T, Vonage, and Ansell. Your stay at our Courtyard hotel near Middletown, NJ is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lincroft Red Bank Hotel Red Bank
Courtyard Red Bank
Red Bank Marriott
Red Bank Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing