We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Certificate of Excellence
Marlborough, ct
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good place to stay”
Reviewed February 29, 2008

Fairly nice hotel. Near Garden State Parkway, in an office park area, so it's not especially scenic. It's a short drive from downtown Red Bank, but definitely not within walking distance.

Room was large, with a nice balcony. Bed was comfortable with nice sheets and pillows. A plus for me was that I could request a feather free room becuase of allergies. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Didn't use the pool or hot tub, but they looked clean and were very popular. Negatives were that there was a lot of noise and door slamming from nearby rooms and hallways, especially in the morning.

  • Liked — fether free room
  • Disliked — noisy door slamming in morning
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HarpoCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    102
    43
    15
    10
See reviews for
96
70
13
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2008

A reputable travel agent booked a room for me at this hotel in January 2008. It was guaranteed for late arrival with a credit card, and I received a confirmation number. When I arrived at 11 p.m., there were no rooms available. The fact that I had a confirmation number and was a Marriott Rewards member did not matter.

I was given directions to another one of their hotels 4 exits away. This was a huge inconvenience, as I was on a business trip with colleagues, all of whom had rooms at the hotel.

Tip: If you do plan to stay at this hotel, I would suggest calling on the day of your reservation to make sure you still have one. Also, try to arrive early so you are not the one left without a room.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank pserban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2007

I was in town for a college Buddies wedding in nearby Middletown, NJ. Unsure of where to stay, I consulted the internet and ended up on TripAdvisor.com I read the reviews and figured I would try the Marriot.com website and book. They had a GREAT rate compared to other hotels in the area. I must say, once arriving for check-in, I was able to confirm that the good reviews are indeed true and correct.

I had a great stay, even though I was not at the hotel much. I would have loved to have gone into the hot tub, as it was awesome hot tub weather (35 degrees out), but didn't get around to it. I did get back to the hotel early one night, and conversed with the Front Desk Agent, who was nice, cordial and defintiely filled my time as I was bored most of the evenings I was there. She offered great directions to some nearby bars and what not, as I was not too familiar with the area, and they did not have as many things to do or see as Orlando (my homtetown) does.

All in all the town itself, not too exciting. The hotel was nice and served as a great home away from home. IT was clean, updated, and a GREAT value. The rate online at the marriot website for the time needed was the same as the Marriot Friends and Family Rate I would have used.

GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN THE AREA!

  • Liked — The Staff, The cleanliness
  • Disliked — Not too exciting of a town.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2007

I grew up in the area and know well there aren't many choices, so if you have a car and know your way around, The Courtyard is far better choice than the Molly Pitcher. Why? The rooms are bigger (much bigger!) and the prices are competitive. Also, the staff there could not have been nicer! The breakfast is a good deal too.

  • Liked — Nice rooms, great staff, lovely outdoor seating area
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JG166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2007

We recently spent a weekend at The Courtyard Marriott in
Lincroft. Our rooms were very clean, and the hotel was nice and quiet. They served a great breakfast buffet, and the staff was always pleasant and curteous. We arrived at the breakfast buffet at 10 am, and the chef was still bringing out fresh eggs. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — Very clean and quiet
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank skigirlnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2007

Stayed here for 2 nights this past weekend... front desk staff was pleasant. Got a room on a high floor, which we requested...very quiet hotel... clean... large bathroom with separate sink area....close to attractions in Red Bank, NJ and the Sea Bright area! Great hotel for the money!!!

  • Liked — Location was nice and quiet - off the main highway, but not far
  • Disliked — no lounge or food other than breakfast.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JoviFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiernan N, General Manager at Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank You for staying with us and posting a review.

Warm Regards,
Kiernan Newman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2007

I was forced to stay at this hotel due to a power outage at my house during the ice storm. It was simply too cold to be in my house and needed a nice warm room to stay the night (or two). After checking around, I found that many hotels were booked near my house, so I decided on the Courtyard Marriott Red Bank/Lincroft. It is only about 3 minutes from my house and I booked it with the breakfast buffet. After booking early in the morning, I decided on going there early to check in. Check in was at 3, however, I got my room early at about 12 noon. The front desk staff was very kind and efficient, especially B. Shannon. After entering my room, I saw the size and conveniences and was amazed. It had the norms, but with a balcony (all rooms - didn't use because it was winter), closet, and a desk that could be converted into two. There was also free internet access (wireless in lobby and wired in rooms) which was a total plus because I had my laptop. The lobby featured a business area with a laptop and some desks for laptop or writing and a coffee bar (with coffee, tea, and hot cocoa). The lobby had huge seating areas with couches, tables, and seats, along with a fireplace and a big television. You could sit and chat or have you laptop while you sit in complete comfort. The excellent breakfast (extra charge included in room price or you can have it separate) was huge with scrambled eggs, bagels muffins and doughnuts, bacon and sausage, fruit, juice, waffles, and various other items. Its like you are eating at a restaurant. Also, they know you by your last name so if you happen to call the front desk or pass by, they say hi Mr./Mrs. Whatever. It's things like that that make you feel at home. The decor of the hotel and rooms is upscale and very nice. This hotel features a fitness center (with the standard TV and water cooler along with a treadmill, stair machine, bicycle, and running machine. It also features an indoor pool (which I didn't visit) and a courtyard (hence the name) which interior rooms open to (Courtyard Rooms). Overall, this stay was very unexpected, however, made me feel right at home with their hospitality and excellent hotel. I would recommend this to anybody, but especially people who want a restaurant breakfast, great room, and great hospitality.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
Thank BlueRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bank
1.6 mi away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#2 of 4 in Red Bank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.6 mi away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank

Property: Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Address: 245 Half Mile Rd, Red Bank, NJ 07701-6747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Lincroft Hotel in Red Bank, New Jersey. Our Red Bank, NJ hotel is located off the Garden State Parkway in beautiful Monmouth County. Each of our spacious Red Bank hotel guest rooms near Middletown, NJ feature luxury bedding, thicker mattresses, and spacious work spaces. Guests enjoy our lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. At our on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™, guests can indulge in healthy offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Just minutes to attractions on the scenic Jersey Shore include Six Flags Great Adventure, PNC Bank Arts Center and Count Basie Theatre. Business travelers will appreciate our location near businesses like AT&T, Vonage, and Ansell. Your stay at our Courtyard hotel near Middletown, NJ is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lincroft Red Bank Hotel Red Bank
Courtyard Red Bank
Red Bank Marriott
Red Bank Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing