We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent common areas--perfect for larger groups”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We stayed here for two nights for a family wedding. The room was very nice and everything was clean and updated. The best part of this hotel for attending a wedding was the spacious and nice common areas, both indoor and outdoor. We could sit around and mingle with extended family and friends in stylish surroundings. Also offered a good place for the kids to run around without disturbing other guests. Indoor pool was also nice and well-maintained. No full service restaurant, but a decent counter-service for food.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank f1i_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 327 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2011

Stayed here because it was convenient for a meeting I had to attend. Everything about the place was just average. My room was not very clean, the shower next door made a screeching sound that woke me up,lots of street noise and it was no bargain.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bropaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

This was a great stay! We arrive almost at 11:00pm and we were received with no problem, with our online reservation. The room, the cleanest! The guys at the restaurant, great. We didn't have any problems.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StoDgo_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Stayed for 3 days on business. This hotel was in a good location, it was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly & helpful. I very much enjoyed the pool and hot tub!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannalyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2011

I recently stayed here with my boyfriend for a quiet night. Upon arrival we were greeted by Kim and given our room keys. As we were walking to our room, I countly help but over hear two women laughing and giggling about two emplyees. I later learned that there women were actually hotel MANAGERS! The things they were saying were disgusting to me. I am a black woman and the racial remarks were terrible! I will NEVER in life send anyone here! If you can not be serious at work - get another job! WORST HOTEL EXPERIANCE EVER!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank jasmineg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a night while in town to celebrate a family member's birthday in Red Bank. The hotel itself is very cookie cutter.. another clog in the Courtyard by Marriott machine. Average room, small gym, pool, breakfast available- you know the drill.

One small travel note - upon check in , we were given the keys to our room. We made the hike down the long hall, only to find that our keys did not work in the door. I tried a few times, thinking they might had been in the process of being activated.. Just as we were turning around to head back the front desk, a woman emerges from 'our' room. It turns out she was given the room as well... not a good sign in a hotel not even 1/2 full. We did get a new unoccupied room on our 2nd try.

What this hotel has going for it is that not only is it located about 30 seconds off of the NJ Parkway, but it is a quick, cheap taxi ride into downtown Red Bank... all the while being a good $40-$80 cheaper than the two hotels actually located in downtown Red Bank.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robmm22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

We have stayed here several times over the past 2 years and expect to stay here several more times through 2012 and beyond.

The front desk staff is exceptional. I am extremely fussy when it comes to hotel rooms. The staff here went out of their way to make sure that our room was satisfactory for us.

After our first visit Nicole remembered who we were and even remembered the room that we liked from a previous visit.

And on subsequent visits she greeted me by name. I am accustomed to excellent service from Marriott, but this was a notch above what I would expect and have experienced in other hotels.

Kudos to this Courtyard Marriott. They've gotten it right.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Particular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bank
1.6 mi away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
1.6 mi away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#2 of 4 in Red Bank
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
334 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
166 reviews
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank

Address: 245 Half Mile Rd, Red Bank, NJ 07701-6747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Price Range: $146 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Courtyard Lincroft Hotel in Red Bank, New Jersey. Our Red Bank, NJ hotel is located off the Garden State Parkway in beautiful Monmouth County. Each of our spacious Red Bank hotel guest rooms near Middletown, NJ feature luxury bedding, thicker mattresses, and spacious work spaces. Guests enjoy our lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard™. At our on-site restaurant, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.™, guests can indulge in healthy offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Just minutes to attractions on the scenic Jersey Shore include Six Flags Great Adventure, PNC Bank Arts Center and Count Basie Theatre. Business travelers will appreciate our location near businesses like AT&T, Vonage, and Ansell. Your stay at our Courtyard hotel near Middletown, NJ is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lincroft Red Bank Hotel Red Bank
Courtyard Red Bank
Red Bank Marriott
Red Bank Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing