We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Experience with Personal Service”
Review of Dish

Dish
Reserve with OpenTable
Dish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 139 Restaurants in Red Bank
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience with Personal Service”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Delicious fresh entrees!!Super personal, Judy, the owner was welcoming and hands on. Kelly, our server was friendly,efficient and on top of it all. We enjoyed an early Sunday dinner, opens at 4:30 , perfect timing for a leisurely weekend dinner. The entrees are made fresh, with a great selection of fish and steak. Delicious beet salad, sweet potatoes rolls for appetizer. We enjoyed the spicy shrimp special and the gorgonzola steak as entrees. BYOB(there is a liquor store across the street). Super special bread pudding for desert! Yummy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    40
    18
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tinton Falls, NJ
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“our date night go to”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We love this restaurant. The food is always delicious and the servers are very friendly. We ordered a bottle of wine from the local liquor store and they delivered it quickly and that is a nice touch. This is our date night restaurant and we can't wait to return for some great food in the future!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank xraysta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cozy Find”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice little BYOB find. Waitress took our order and then it was 40 minutes before appetizers appeared. She apologized saying she entered them into the system wrong. Two of the 4 of us had the stout braised short ribs: we both agreed that the short ribs were more like a well done pot roast with no hint of stout beer. The other two entrees were fabulous: whole branzino and skirt steak.
Waitress made up for her error by bringing us a creme brulee to share for dessert.
We would go back, but we won't order the short ribs.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatontown, New Jersey
1 review
“Needs to be quieter”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Dish is one of the few BYOB that we like to go to on a Sunday night. We always check the menu before we leave the house and bring our favorite wine and beer to pair with our dinner.. they change the menu offerings.. seasonally. The food is always interesting.. last time there we had the pan seared Ahi tuna with a cold salad and red quinoa, and I ordered 2 appetizers as my meal.. butternut risotto and Flash Fried spinach...no complaints, we cleaned our plates. There are 2 draw backs to this restaurant...because it is very small, seats maybe 60 people, the tables are very close together.. and there fore it can get very loud.. the decor is kinda cute.... very much like sitting in a kitchen.. and yes, the food is of the same quality as the Salt Creek Grill.. my personal favorite

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, New Jersey
1 review
“Worst Restaurant in Red Bank...or NJ”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My wife and i go out to eat often and love many of the restaurants in Red Bank. While shopping one day we passed Dish and even though it was not impressed from the outside, nor the "kitchen like" decor on the inside, we thought it might be one of those hidden treasures. Well being optimistic was our demise! The restaurant was cold and LOUD! We could hardly talk it was so noisy and the atmosphere leaves much to be desired. The service was poor and the personnel rather rude and abrupt. We were hoping all this would be worth the discomfort when our food came...three strikes! The food was terrible, some overcooked, some under cooked and tasted like my 10 year old daughter cooked it in her easy bake oven! I don't know how a place like this stays in business...bad atmosphere, rude staff and unimaginative, ill cooked food that they charge way too much for! Avoid at all costs!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dish also viewed

 

Been to Dish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing