We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful theater to see a play”
Review of Two River Theater

Two River Theater
Ranked #2 of 12 things to do in Red Bank
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TWO RIVER THEATER, under the leadership of Artistic Director John Dias and Managing Director Michael Hurst, is dedicated to producing great classics, creating original plays and musicals, and serving its diverse and multigenerational community. Founded in 1994 by Joan and Dr. Robert M. Rechnitz, Two River Theater is a member of the League of Resident Theaters (LORT), Theatre Communications Group (TCG), the New Jersey Theatre Alliance and ArtPride New Jersey.
Middletown, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful theater to see a play”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

There isn't a bad seat in this theater. It was planned very well. The quality of the productions are very good, professional. Worth a visit.

Visited October 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    10
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A night at the Theater”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We recently attended a show at the Two River Theater. The show was excellent and the Theather is wonderful. It is a small Theater so you can't have a bad seat.
Their is food avaiable but on a snack level. Ample parking and attentive service.

Visited September 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Marvelous theater”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

First time to this theater. Was so impressed with the simplistic-style set up. Felt like we were in a large family room enjoying a play.

Visited March 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Theater!”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I went to see "On Borrowed Time" at this theater. The set was amazing and the actors equally so. We had a wonderful time and we will definitely be coming back!

Visited September 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I have had a subscription for several years. The Two River Theater Company offers outstanding professional Broadway caliber theater in an intimate setting where every seat is a good seat. The productions, settings and acting are all exceptional. If you want a wonderful theater experience at a reasonable price in a convenient setting, then this theater is for you.

Visited June 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two River Theater also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing