We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fired Up About Tommy's”

Tommy's Coal Fired Pizza
Ranked #23 of 139 Restaurants in Red Bank
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
310 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fired Up About Tommy's”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Met friends at Tommy's in the Galleria @ Red Bank, NJ for a casual evening. Good choice. The place was a bit noisy and crowded - especially at the bar, but we were seated outdoors in the covered patio and enjoyed our dinner and the outdoor scene.

We had some great chicken wings for appetizers - their signature appetizer. It came with two dipping sauces - blue cheese and hot sauce and sauteed onions and a hot Italian pepper. All very good. Those that shared the thin crust pizza at my table said that it was really good. I enjoyed the grilled chicken and Broccoli Rabe sub I ordered. They also had a good selection of salads if you you like that sort of thing.

They have a full bar, so I had wine and the rest of our crew had beer.

Lots of dishes on the menu are meant for family-style sharing. I thought the food and service was very decent. Prices a little high, but not too outrageous. I'd go back again for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank corptool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Whole family loves it!!!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Best place for pizza. Love it!!!
We have eaten here at least 20 times and its great every time. Food is the best. Service is usually good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nycsheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
146 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good pizza - but you have to eat it there”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

They have very good pizza - but with any thin crust coal fired pizza, you have to eat it there. When you take it home it gets cold quickly and does not taste as good. But the bar is very nice and the staff is very friendly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodietravel73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Wings”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Tommy's wings are absolutely the best wings around! We had them as an appetizer. Pizza was surprisingly average. Salads were really good. Atmosphere and service was excellent. So overall, we are definitely returning but just not for the pizza.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best chicken wings around!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was a quick stop to get something to eat. What a nice surprise, the chicken wings are cooked in a pan in the coal fired stove ( not fried) they had tasty onions and were very meaty! My fav of all wings yet! The pizzas are very good, we had a margarita pizza and had enough to take home. I would recommend this as a place to meet friends for a casual dinner and beer. Great atmosphere, fun town of Red Bank so leave time to explore! Enjoy

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1JerseyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tommy's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing