We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and Sangria”

Tommy's Coal Fired Pizza
Reserve with OpenTable
Tommy's Coal Fired Pizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 141 Restaurants in Red Bank
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Pizza and Sangria”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We love going here for a casual lunch or dinner. The atmosphere, thin crust pizza and especially the red sangria are all great! They seem to draw a crowd at the bar for sports events/football games too. Overall, one of our favorite spots!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awesome atmosphere, pretty good food.”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

My husband and I met a good friend of his for dinner at Tommy's last night. We had read some Trip Advisor reviews of restaurants in the area, and thought Tommy's sounded good. The atmosphere was fantastic. The building the restaurant is in is really cool, and the restaurant itself has a fun vibe. I had a plain, personal pizza on whole wheat crust and my husband and his friend spilt a Buffalo chicken pizza. My pizza was alright, I had been expecting it to be this amazing pizza after the reviews, and it was good, but not super spectacular. The guys really enjoyed their pizza though, and it's definitely a spot we'd would try again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Interesting combos on pizza”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Chicken wings are excellent. Pizza, a little eclectic, not enough red sauce, however they said we could add more the next time. The crust was nice and thin. Bar with TVs. Small place. Our waitress was very nice and helpful, since we had not been there before.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueandStu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Silver, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great family place”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Everything that we've ever had here was great! The garlic bread is pizza dough with garlic& mozzarella - fabulous. The wings are like no other wings on Earth. And the crispy, tasty pizzas are worth every penny? The staff are knowledgeable, efficient, and very funny. Although it gets crowded, it is worth the wait.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4carrsnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly and Inviting”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Friendly and inviting staff, the owner took the time to introduce herself and bring over complimentary "wings"....which were excellent! The sangria is delicious, along with great salads and of course pizza. Comfortable booths and high tops. Great location with a pizza pub atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beachbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tommy's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing