We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 star hotel with 3 star service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and wanted a hotel not too far from the beach. Purvis, the general manager, was very accommodating the minute we walked through the door. He made sure that we were well taken care of. He recommended some places for us to go He also went of his way to make sure that our room was kept up even though that is a courtesy that is usually extended to longer stays. Our stay was only two nights. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for somewhere affordable that is close to the beach.

Walter B.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 211 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 34 days. I booked those days in a single rome but they moved us to a double room WITHOUT EXTRA CHARGE because we have a child. The front disk were nice and the manager, Purvis White, was super friendly and helpful. I checked out very late and he didn't mind. I felt I got best service. The room has a stove, fridge and microwave which helped us a lot. Nice hotel and room, excellent manager and front disk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fahad_Almadhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for a weekend in july. booked thru Expedia. when called hotel staff before checking in, all I got was negative attitude from front desk.
Rooms were very dark, dingy, towels were worn out, had brown & black stains, queen bed was more like a twin size bed, very old blanket, which you do not want to use.
This hotel was advertised with "free breakfast". all they provided was coffee & banana. there was no breakfast, bagels or muffins or any thing else. Coffee creamers were all expired, when I brought this to manager's attention, he told me that that's all he has & he is providing us with "coffee". he doesn't have to provide creamer or milk for the coffee.
I am so sad to lose my money on this hotel. i would suggest that you rather book a cheap motel than book this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

As many other people have mentioned, the staff was very friendly, which was nice. We were disappointed by the room, however. There were cigarette burns on the blankets, the toilet didn't flush on the first try (you had to flush it twice each time), and there was a mystery stain all over the front of the refrigerator (really gross). The room was a smoking room, which we were not told ahead of time, and there were no non-smoking rooms left to switch to. The staff did give us new sheets and towels, and cleaned the carpet, which did help (like I said, the staff was great), but obviously did not completely get rid of the smell. This was the most we have paid for a hotel room in a long time (granted, it is near the beach in summer), but it was the worst room we have ever stayed in. Not that it really mattered, but they were also out of all breakfast items (including coffee) our entire stay -- it would have been a nice gesture to offer a small discount, or voucher to use elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Management and staff have been the best always helpful... Staying here over a month now, things have been great..Purvis White manager awesome guy always a smile..Keep up with this staff see great things for the future of this hotel with the people that are currently involved. .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goodgu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We lost our home in Sandy and ended up staying here for a few months...my husband and I with our dog (a beagle). Purvis, Nadine, Ben, and the rest of the staff were caring and attentive to our needs, even though the hotel was overwhelmed with Sandy refugees!! Now we live in NC, but I travel to NJ often, and I ALWAYS STAY with Purvis & Co. at the Extended Stay Middletown...it is my home away from home!! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here while working in the area! The staff, Purvis White (the GM), Ariel, Nadine & Rozzy, have great work ethics and a pleasure to be around. Being away home, I am very satisfied with the accommodations, the location and the staff. I recommend this hotel to stay at the Jersey Shore.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bank
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
1.5 mi away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
166 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
334 reviews
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown

Address: 329 Newman Springs Rd, Red Bank, NJ 07701-5657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Price Range: $99 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Red Bank
Extended Stay Red Bank
Red Bank Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing