We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for a long stay. Could make changes to make the experience better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place for a long stay. Could make changes to make the experience better”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed here for over a week earlier this year. The hotel is comfortable and suffices most of your needs to be a 'home away from home'.
They have cooking range, cutlery,crockery, pots and pans, a microwake, coffee maker and all that you need to make yourself feel at home.
The rooms are clean and well maintained and the service is good too.
There was a snow storm when I was here and the heater wasn't working. I contacted the front desk and the heater was replaced in a few hours. Yes, it was replaced and not repaired :)
The front desk was helpful. The grab and go breakfast mostly has a few fruits, muffins and coffee. It really isn't a breakfast but anyway as they already mention it is just a 'grab and go' breakfast. So no complaints there.
The only thing that made me give them a four star instead of five is because the house keeping comes in just once a week and when I stayed here, I could not get a change of towels until the house keeping day which was Wednesday(the housekeepers however came in on Thursday). I was also disappointed that the kitchen towels were not replaced and the old, soiled kitchen towels were left behind.
If you are planning to cook, and you would need a skillet, you better carry one yourself.
Also, you have to do your own dishes and there is no scrubber provided, carry your own. There is no dish washer.
You have the facility to do your own laundry.
The wi-fi is good and you can work without hassles.
I would recommend this place to my friends who are on business travel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    38
    14
    21
    22
See reviews for
57
39
23
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
middletown nj
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I enjoyed my two night stay at extened stay America in redbank nj. The staff are great and friebdly. Ben Purvis was excellent! He helped us out a lot. I Would recommend this place to anyone who wants a nice,clean,friendly atmosphere!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetBrien11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014

So I'll start off by saying that the staff was great, they gave me a cheaper rate for staying such a long period and they also let me have a later check out time so I didn't have to rush with this winter storm advisory that was in affect. The room had a large fridge and a decent kitchen so I saved on eating expenses. Cleaning was once a week for me because I stayed so long but when ever I needed something cleaned or fresh towels they always came through. They also had these grab and go breakfast bags which were not much but it hit the spot and saved me some time in the morning. I wanted to say thanks to Ben for making my stay a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricanwr05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Conveniently located near the heart of red bank, nj, this property is a well organized and functioning hotel. From staff to cleanliness I'd have to say I am extremely satisfied with my stay. If you are ever in south jersey for a vacation or business this property is perfect to fit all needs.

General manager is a concerned, generous young man who takes his job seriously and knows how to treat his clientele.

Overall, wonderful place to stay while visiting the beautiful shore of New Jersey.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLata0685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The staff are friendly and helpful. Always willing to help out when they can.

I stayed for 3.5 years and if ever something needed fixing, it was done as soon as possible.

The rooms are comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Great place to stay, Conveniently located to the Jersey Shore area and NYC. Quiet and clean, friendly staff. The General Manager Purvis White, always asking "how is everything with the room"?
I have stayed in several Extended Stay America's, this location is my number one pick.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark_m_healy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Very nice hotel, great staff, quite weekdays and weekends. the room are very clean. good lighting in the parking lot. laundry facility is clean with well maintained equipment. I will stay at this location again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rigby2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bank
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Lincroft Red Bank
1.6 mi away
Molly Pitcher Inn
Molly Pitcher Inn
#3 of 4 in Red Bank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Middletown
Comfort Inn Middletown
#1 of 1 in Middletown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oyster Point Hotel
Oyster Point Hotel
#2 of 4 in Red Bank
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown

Property: Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
Address: 329 Newman Springs Rd, Red Bank, NJ 07701-5657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Red Bank
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Red Bank
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Red Bank
Extended Stay Red Bank
Red Bank Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing