We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, pleasant service”

Pho Le Vietnamese Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 140 Restaurants in Red Bank
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ocean, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, pleasant service”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We visit Pho Le often for lunch or dinner before the movies. The Vietnamese cuisine is so interesting and tasty. My favorites are the fresh summer rolls and the Saigon crepes. Service is always friendly although sometimes there can be a delay in receiving the bill. The prices are affordable and it is BYOB as well.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank teri m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    26
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
122 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

First time visit, came away with a good impression of the restaurant. I enjoyed the spring rolls with peanut sauce, wife thought the stir fried chicken was good, we both liked the won ton soup and my steak was tasty. I just wish that the Thai Tea was made with coconut milk. The server was a gem, even with a busy restaurant she was cool under pressure and kept everything moving smoothly. We plan to visit a second time to try out more of the food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank george-n-pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
294 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Looking forward to next visit”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Spring and summer rooks were very good. Summer rolls appeared to have been freshly wrapped. Pho was very good with good balance of ingredients. Service was very good but waitress was overworked.
Bathroom was very clean. Decor is bland but clean.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank j952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Branch
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great food, worth the wait”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

3rd visit at Pho Le and still as good as the first
Went with total of 8, difficult for the small property to accommodate
But accommodate us they did and once again the food was very good
Started with the spring rolls, shrimp dumplings and calamari
Springs rolls were fresh and nicely prepared, the peanut sauce tasty
Shrimp dumplings, nice portion of shrimp, tangy sauce
The calamari is prepared in strips and cooked to perfection (not over done!)
Crispy duck and asparagus as a special was nicely done, very crisp and the orange sauce was thick and flavorful
Whole snapper (only really pricy item on the menu) was tender and well prepared, easy to flake meat away from the bone, not greasy at all
Pad Thai came in large bowl with plenty of beef and spices
The Super bowl was SUPER – giant bowl filled with noodle, meat and vegetables
Hot and spicy beef, grab extra napkins – it’s hot, plus extra vegetables on the side
Shaking Beef – nice portion of tenderloin in a mix of spices and noodle
Is it a perfect spot for a intimate date, NO – but a great spot to meet with friends who enjoy authentic Vietnamese food and BYOB!! Menu is reasonably priced.

Remember to call in your reservation and don’t forget to bring your patience. It’s a small place and they don’t hover over their customers pushing them out the door after dinner. Allow 15-20 minutes extra before you might get your table on busy weekend or holiday nights.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wharfside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I dined at Pho Le while visiting some friends. The food was good and the menu was diverse, yet affordable. It was BYOB which I always like because it saves you the expensive beer/wine list. The staff was friendly and welcoming to our large group.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jspek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Le Vietnamese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pho Le Vietnamese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing