We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting Asian twist”
Review of Teak

Teak
Reserve with OpenTable
Teak is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 139 Restaurants in Red Bank
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
139 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Interesting Asian twist”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Interesting, original Asian style dishes. Worth a try if you are adventurous. Does have some good basics like sushi.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FranC-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    35
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york metro
Level Contributor
160 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“off the beatenpath in Red Bank , a wonderful surprise.”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

On our way home from the beach on a Sat eve wound up in RedBank in search of a nice meal with
an adult beverage . We walked around and saw many great looking restaurants, all pretty crowded and wanted something a tad quieter. Came upon Teak,and what a nice surprise ! Great atmosphere, a nice bar area, and a nice size additional room with sushi bar . The food was excellent , a bit pricey but after a tough day of surf n sand well worth it. Oh yes and a real nice job on the adult beverages as well. A place we would gladly return to. Lobster Spring rolls, Specialty sushi rolls and lobstertail tempura, what a treat !

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yanks105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmdel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
115 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Went here for our anniversary and loved everything we had. The rock shrimp blew me away, about $14 as an appetizer. It was pricey (about $100+ for two), but it was worth it.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank dolomary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, NJ
Level Contributor
155 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good Asian Fusion”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Dined here before a show at Count Basie Theater. Easy walking distance. Enjoyed the blackened tuna and specialty roll. Good selection of sushi and other food types. Suggest making a reservation since it seemed popular.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EV8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neptune city
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“nice small plates”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This past weekend my husband and I dined at Teak for the second time. The first time was a few years ago and i know it was good but didnt remember enough about it to write a review so far after we had been there, but It was very good this time as well. We enjoyed a sushi roll special, several small plates and a ginger salad.

The special sushi roll came out first and it did not dissapoint. It was a roll with king crab, lobster, shrimp and something else i cant remember cooked perfectly and wrapped in cucumber. Im so glad that we decided to try it. The salad was very large (between the two of us we didnt even finish it. Then we had the edemame dumplings which came in a light cream sauce and there were 4 (tiny) dumplings but they were delicious. We also had the kobe beef sliders which were just as good and there were 3 of those. Its not a large amount of food but they are small plates and are meant for tasting rather then being a meal. The last small plate we got was the wok spiced calamari.... holy crap - talk about spicy. I never met a fried calamari dish that i didnt like, but this was SPICY. It came with red peppers (not spicy) and a nice glaze sauce to dip in. It was very tasty, but I only had a few and couldnt eat anymore because my mouth was on fire. My husband who likes spicy food, could not finish anymore either. Although they were good, they kind of went to waste and I wish we had known because we would have ordered something in place of it.

I love asian fusion/sushi restaurants because I find that they always have the best drinks. I had the lychee martini which is my all time favorite martini and it was terrific!!!! We also wanted to do a shot but wanted it to be fun and fruity, yet still strong. We had no idea what to ask for since neither of us has ever bartended, so we told our waiter our request and he had the bartender decide on her own what to make. SO GLAD WE DID THAT!!!!! We were brought over two passionfruit mind-erasers and not only was it delicious but it was also fun to drink :-)

For desert we ordered the roti rolls and a special they were having that was captain crunch homemade ice cream with a caramel sauce. They were both delicious! However, i was dissapointed that on the website it listed banana fritters, but when we got the menu, they werent there!

Overall, a great experience. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurensmiked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teak also viewed

 

Been to Teak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing