We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Diamond in the Rough”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Uncle Vinnie's Market
Ranked #10 of 40 Restaurants in Raritan
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Uncle Vinnies Market is under the same ownership as Uncle Vinnies Clam Bar two doors down the street.
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Diamond in the Rough”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great Food, Great People, Great Price...Just a nice place to have a great time. Bring your own bottle of wine or beer, no liquor license here.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manville, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seafood that Rocks”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Best seafood in somerset county The freashest fish and shrimp i have ever had, always busy have to get there early

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Another wonderful datenite”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Wonderful food fresh fresh seafood a bit pricey $11 for martini Small table and tight not a big place

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelrdh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place - Great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I finally made my first trip to Uncle Vinnie's a couple of days ago. I have driven past is for months now. I was hesitant to stop in due to its location. Somerset street in Raritan is not a place I look to eat very often. I'm glad I finally took a chance. The place is great. The only down side is its small, but they make you feel welcome and try to accommodate you any way they can. The beer selection is good (they had Duvel when I was there), the food is terrific! I had the blackened shark (only because they were out of the bass special) my friend had the soft shell crab. The crab meat appetizer was great and the fried calamari was good also. I will go back again and again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“outstanding Italian seafood”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Unbelievable great authentic Italian seafood at very resonable prices... no reservation but worth the wait!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle Vinnie's Market also viewed

 

Been to Uncle Vinnie's Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing