We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean, friendly Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ramsey
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed one night here on our way to PA during a holiday weekend. Everyone was incredibly friendly. The hotel is located just off a highway, so it isn't someone you'd stay longterm unless you are on business. Room was nice and clean. Two queen beds, fridge and microwave, and coffee maker. Bathroom had a full bath and was completely spotless. The room was near a stairwell and I was worried that it would be noisy, particularly as the hotel was completely full, but we heard nothing all night - in fact the fridge was the only noise we heard and once you got used to that it was fine. Beds were very comfortable.
Breakfast was standard fare at this kind of complimentary buffets -- cereal and eggs, good, easy and very clean area.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 217 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was our first night of this years trip to the US and having just arrived in Newark from London we had planned to stay here. How pleased we were to be be greeted with such a friendly reception staff, they were really helpful and could not do enough to make our stay a pleasant one.
The hotel was pretty standard Holiday Inn Express, our room was clean and very comfortable, convenient places nearby to eat after a long day. All in all this was a hotel we would use again quite happily.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed one night at this hotel. I really can't find any faults whatsoever. Our personal thanks to Robert at the lobby reception, for his friendliness and obliging manner. If we were in the area and needed accommodation, I would return without any doubt.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wotacroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was a great stay. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The place was clean..the breakfast had lots of choices. I found nothing to complain about. As we checked out the manager even offered us a cookie! Would always stay here if our trip takes us near Ramsey.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank travelsue40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apurva14, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear travelsue40,

Thank you! Thank you! Our ultimate goal is keep ours guests satisfied. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay completely.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Decided to stay at this hotel after reading reviews from here. Hector, the front desk attendant was very friendly when I checked in. The room was alright, it was clean, the bathroom is a little small. The breakfast was good. If I'm ever back in the area I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Holiday Inn Express is always a good pick. This particular property is a bit dates and small, but it is very clean and the staff are SOOOOOO nice!!! It was a good stay...I even slept through the night, which is rare in a hotel. :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apurva14, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Mandi C,

Thank you for sharing the feedback in regards to your recent visit to the hotel. We sincerely appreciate the comment and have shared them with my team. We are extremely delighted to hear that you were able to sleep comfortably.

We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

While I do agree with a reviewer who stated that the turn off to the hotel is precarious, I was very impressed with my stay here. The front desk attendant was extremely kind, and my room was clean and spacious. Incredible bed and sheets. My only complaint is the small pillows that were on my bed. They were annoying, but not enough so that they took away from a great night's sleep.

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone needing a place to stay in Northern NJ!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsey
0.8 mi away
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah

Address: 946 State Rt 17, Ramsey, NJ 07446-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ramsey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ramsey
Price Range: $109 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah Hotel Ramsey
Holiday Inn Ramsey
Ramsey Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing