We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't understand any poor comments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ramsey
Leonardo, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't understand any poor comments”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past year and found it an incredible value. It is clean, safe, comfortable, the staff is friendly and professional. I have seen a couple of negative comments about this hotel and all I can say is that the people making those comments have not stayed here. I am a single woman who has traveled all over the US on business and have never felt more comfortable or safe than at this hotel. Excellent in all aspects.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank audreywitko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for kind comments concerning our hotel. We look forward to your next visit
at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Greg Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    105
    75
    40
    35
See reviews for
118
121
26
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, Usa
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Very clean and the environment very safe to stay. Good breakfast and restaurant
With nice bar. You don't have to travel far for anything you want, everything you want you can get it near by the hotel. It's just a walking distance no needs to drive at all

Room Tip: The room is big
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Miriam A,

Thank you for describing your stay at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyable experience at our new restaurant and bar, Biggies Clam Bar and the you found the location convenient and safe. We look forward to having stay with us again when you return to our area.

Sincerely,
Greg Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The hotel gives five star qualtiy and service which is really value for money. close to food eateries and shopping. access to NYC via Tappen Zee bridge to avoid the GW traffic. High recommeded. Breakfast is very good quality

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your kind praise of our hotel and our services. I am glad you find the hotel a good value for your money, we find that many of our guests feel the same way. We look forward to having again as our guests when you return to our area.

Sincerely,
Greg Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hotel was clean and comfortable and staff was more than accomodating. Our only glitch was being locked out of the bar/restaurant 15 minutes before closing, right after last call. The girl at the lobby reception had to call the restaurant to have them let us back in. I understand they were gettng ready to close but our bags, jackets and drinks were still at the bar.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paige P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Paige P,

Thank you for letting us know your experience at our hotel. I do apologize for unfortunate the incident that occurred at our restaurant at closing. I glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you return to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Greg Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon,England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed here for four nights from November 21.We were upgraded to a double Jacuzzi room which was well away from the highway.Comfortable room with very comfortable bed. Very courteous staff and brilliant breakfast. It would have been nice to have cutlery and china plates and coffee mugs but everything in the USA seems disposable so its not really a complaint. Very good location as we were visiting my son who lives directly behind the hotel,5 minutes walk through the rear fence! Will stay again.

Room Tip: Very busy highw
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Robin Devon,

Thank you for comments concerning your stay at our hotel. In reference you request for china
plates and cutlery, we do now have that available in our breakfast room. We do try accommodate our guests requests when we can.

Sincerely,
Greg Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayne
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Breakfast was good and also front desk staff was good however the hotel needs remodeling because the decor and the age of the building was a little outdated . The hotel location is convenient to the highway because it is on it. Good value for the price of one hundred Dollars for one night paid for room

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunrisesmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Sunrisesmart,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Concerning your comments on the hotel being out dated, we are continually making upgrades and improvement to the hotel. Most recently our restaurant "Biggies Clam Bar" and our breakfast were completely renovated. In January 2014 we will be installing new granite vanities in all the guest rooms and installing a guest internet WiFi system.

We do appreciate and listen to our guests feed back. We base many of our hotel improvements on guest comments and suggestions.

Sincerely,
Greg Wolf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night when in the Paramus area. It is right on Route 17S about 8 miles from the shopping areas in Paramus, NJ. We were greeted by a great desk manager. We had a first floor room in the back and it was very clean, quiet and convenient. A new feature to this hotel is the connected restaurant, Biggies. Biggies originated in Hoboken, NJ and has some new locations. The restaurant can be accessed from the hotel, which was a nice feature on the rainy, blustery night we were there. Included in the price of the hotel is a great buffet, hot and cold, breakfast in a sunny room. They have one of those Belgian waffle makers, which I love, as well as a selection of breads, cereals, eggs and meats. We will certainly return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel. You will not be bothered by the traffic on Route 17 nor the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bookgirl130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Bookgirl30,

Thank you for your very kind and informative description of our new restaurant and complimentary breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Greg Wolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsey
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Mahwah
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Inn At Ramsey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Inn At Ramsey

Property: Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
Address: 1315 Route 17 South, Ramsey, NJ 07446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ramsey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ramsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western The Inn At Ramsey 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Entrance exterior ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western The Inn At Ramsey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey Hotel Ramsey
Best Western Ramsey
Ramsey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing