We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celia, Breakfast Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ramsey
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“Celia, Breakfast Room”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Best Western In Ramsey is rebuilding their Breakfast Room. That is always confusing in a hotel. The kitchen workers obviously were working extra fast to make certain customer needs were not slowed by the construction. Especially polite, happy, and diligent to customer needs was Celia. Celia is just the sort of dedicated hard worker who makes life easier for weary travelers from Anchorage, Alaska. Kudos to Celia.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Jeffery S,

Thank you for your feedback and your patience during the restaurant renovations. I will pass on
your compliments to Celia. I am sure she will greatly appreciative of her recognition by you.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    108
    77
    41
    37
See reviews for
124
125
26
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, VT
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This inn has obviously been working at upgrading, cleaning and improving and tho it needs more, it was clean, functional and the help were friendly and there for us. There is no elevator and that's a problem with luggage. Beds were good and there were ample amenities. A good stopover place with a convenient location on the highway with stores and restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Front rooms hear traffic noise on Rt 17 which never sleeps so if that bothers you, consider that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Roberta J.

Thank for your feedback and kind words. I will make certain to pass it on to our staff. It is very
satisfying for all our staff hear compliments from our guests.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Ca
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Employee doing check in was surly & unfriendly. She tossed some packaged cookies on the counter ( I guess that was supposed to be a welcome gift but it sure didn't feel like it). She did tell us the best door for us to use was number 1. This facility has NO elevator! So if you have a second floor room walk up is the only way. This information needs to be on the website so older folks or those with a physical limitation can choose not be stuck when they arrive. Our room was dirty & the bathroom was disgusting with black hair in the corner behind the door and under the counter. The shower water temperature fluctuated from burning to freezing during the shower. Breakfast was over cooked and dried out. The bed was hard and the mattress pad did not fit and bunched up under the sheet which also came undone & was bunching up. Internet service was spotty and every time you went online you had to sign on again. We are just finishing up a 2 week vacation and this was definitely our worst stop of all.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank robert k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg W, General Manager at Best Western The Inn At Ramsey, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Robert K,

I was disappointed and concerned to read your review of our hotel. I am disappointed as we always endeavor to provide a courteous and welcoming environment to all our guests.
And we usually receive compliments about our courteous and friendly front office staff,
the variety and quality of our breakfast, and the cleanliness of our guest rooms.
This complaint is disturbing as we strive to maintain superior cleanliness of our guest rooms. I sincerely apologize for the poor experience you encountered at our hotel. Had we have been aware of the room issues as you described them, we would have immediately changed your room and addressed each and every issue as soon as possible.

It is unfortunate we do not have an elevator. However, we are a 2 story hotel so
half of our rooms are on the first floor. Additionally, we have 5 ADA rooms on the first
floor for any guest with a physical disability. The ADA rooms can be requested in advance online or by contacting our hotel directly.

Please contact me at 201-327-6700, ext. 7313 so I can investigate this matter further and
resolve this matter to your satisfaction.

Sincerely,
Greg Wolf
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ramsey hotels

Goshen, CT
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Booked for one night visiting family, with my wife. Only disappointment was double beds instead of a king, apparently the place was pretty booked up and it wasn't available. To be fair I bought the booking on priceline and didn't call ahead, so can't fault them for this, and the beds were very comfortable. Everything was clean and functional. They even had the TV remote in a special little baggie, labelled "fresh remote"! Wasn't quite sure what that was for. Nothing fancy but wasn't expecting anything fancy at this price point, just a clean comfy room. Did not take advantage of the breakfast so can't comment on that. Free wifi was nice. Adjacent bar and grill was closed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crasher1339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
531 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a standard Best Western Inn, located on Route 17 South in Ramsay, NJ. When living in Massachusetts, and going to meetings in NJ, this is where I would stay on an overnight visit. It's also a straight shot to Manhattan.

The rooms are basic but clean, the beds are good, there's plenty of parking, free wifi, basic TV, and the room rates are reasonable. Breakfast was included too, but I rarely stayed for that, it wasn't that great. Plastic plates, cups, everything, in a pretty drab room. I can't comment on the on-premise restaurant, I never used it for dinner.

But for a quick stay at a reasonable rate, this place was well located for my travel purposes.

Room Tip: If wifi is important, ask for a room with a strong signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, Connecticut, Usa
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

when I checked in, I was told the room was on the 2nd floor, not having an elevator I asked for a 1st fl room because of spinal surgery. I was given a room with a jacuzzi a as a huge walk in shower with multiple jets in the wall, All this at my discounted rate. I'm Impressed!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Walter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsey
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Inn At Ramsey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Inn At Ramsey

Property: Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
Address: 1315 Route 17 South, Ramsey, NJ 07446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ramsey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Ramsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western The Inn At Ramsey 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Entrance exterior ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western The Inn At Ramsey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey Hotel Ramsey
Best Western Ramsey
Ramsey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing