We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay! Jacuzzi tub, huge shower, comfy beds!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ramsey
North Pole, Alaska (God's backyard)
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay! Jacuzzi tub, huge shower, comfy beds!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had a room that had a wonderful 2 person deep jacuzzi tub and a separate shower with 3+ shower heads that was large enough for a bunch of people. Our room had a refrigerator and a microwave. Free wifi and lots of cable channels on the tv. Table and chairs plus a desk and large windows made it easy to get some work or web-surfing done. The hotel has had renovations and is beautiful. It is off the Expressway a little but easy to find. Getting back to the freeway is a different story, ask the desk clerk the easiest way to get back. There is a tall concrete divider between the north and south bound lanes so you can not just pull across and head out. Breakfast was in a brand new dining area and had plenty to offer. Quiet area, beautiful new upgrades in the hotel, great breakfast, bathroom that rivals a 3-star resort, beds that were sooo comfy, and desk clerks were friendly. Just ask how to get to the restaurants across the street or you can drive for miles before you find your way back. Will stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    103
    72
    40
    34
See reviews for
117
119
25
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
alpharetta ga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I stayed at this hotel many years ago with my (then) young daughter. It's in a very safe and nice area in northern New Jersey. I needed a place for a few nights, remembered how "nice" it was and decided to stay again. It was "nice" before but I was blown away by how it has been upgraded! The rooms are clean, have a small table/two chairs, a fridge and microwave. Free wifi is included and a desk to sit at. Of course full cable tv. Bathrooms clean and tub/shower very nice. The lobby is bright and cheery (and has free coffee/tea/lemonade dispensers). A work/sitting area is provided there as well. A warm thanks to Ivy, Nicole and Laura at the reception desk for their wonderful personalities and helpful attitudes. The cleaning staff was fantastic as well. There is a train station that takes you into NYC located very nearby. Also the hotel is on Route 17, which makes getting to nearby Bear Mountain, shopping outlets (New York State) perhaps a 20-30 minute car ride. Also, you could drive (though I warn you parking is the pits!!) into NYC. There are tons of shopping and restaurants very nearby. Best of all, they have a FREE (yes FREE) breakfast every morning that is fantastic and includes bacon, scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, muffins, toast, Seattle coffee, tea, orange and apple juice, fresh fruit, etc. It was spotless and had lots of great things to eat! The breakfast staff was wonderful as well! Oh and for you fellow late risers - breakfast is until 10:30 a.m. (11:00 a.m. on Sundays) and check-out is not until noon! The owner, Mr. Wolf was everywhere, checking to make sure things were being done well - and his caring and involvement showed! I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

After looking through numerous hotels, we decided on this one, and what a choice we made!! The cost was under $300 for 2 nights in this jacuzzi suite. The jacuzzi tub was huge, the shower was made for at least 10 people, with 3 shower heads! King size bed, soft, fluffy pillows. Continental breakfast with eggs, sausage, hashbrowns, fruit, yogurt, toast, juice, etc. The maids were excellent~ I needed more soap/shampoo in the room and they gave me a handful without hassle.
Our GPS was a little off on the directions, but the hotel is on a main road, with a possible u-turn ahead about 2 miles if you pass it on accident! The main road has gas stations, grocery stores, malls, etc on it.
Our main purpose was to get into the Bronx, which ended up being about 45 minutes away. Well worth it, though.
Trust me~ you cannot go wrong with this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lunal10807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I liked my room very much, it was spacious and clean. The worst thing about this hotel is hotel has no elevator. If you have heavy or many luggages, or disabled, you must request a first floor room during booking. Otherwise you have to carry all your stuff to second floor on your own. Besides elevator, it is a clean, quiet hotel. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ecze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Traveled here on business, was pleasantly surprised with the accomodations. Spa like bathroom and quiet. I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONTREAL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stay there two differenst times in the last three months , it is a really nice place to stay for one or more nights , you will not regret it , the service at reception is really good ,the personnels are helpfull if you need it , there is free coffee , tea available 24 hour at reception lobby , and also in your room with a coffee machine and a refrigerator and microwave , the room are not brand new but are really clean , the maids are doing a good job, the room have flat screen tv and a table if you eat in room and a desk office for the one who will do internet and work , the bed is really comfortable ,the breakfeast is really good , wraffles, omelettes, sausage, bacon ,cereal, etc.... , a lot of choice , they also accept dog but i never see one exept that mine that i brought with me one time , it is also really close to the ramsey 17 train station that go to Newyork , You can rent a room there , you will not regret it , i will be back again .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AIMEVOYAGÉ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Very convenient, nice breakfast replenished often. Able to accommodate last minute for me once. I stay here occasionally and even though I search for cheaper around, just to check, I always come back here. They need to open the restaurant again. It would help not having to make an additional stop for food. Highly recommend. They need to improve the strength of the wi-fi in some areas - you can get it but sometimes standing my the door is stronger. It depends on the room you are in.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsey
10.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
19.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Mahwah Hotel
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Ramsey - Upper Saddle River
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Inn At Ramsey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Inn At Ramsey

Property: Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
Address: 1315 Route 17 South, Ramsey, NJ 07446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Ramsey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ramsey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western The Inn At Ramsey 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Entrance exterior ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western The Inn At Ramsey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey Hotel Ramsey
Best Western Ramsey
Ramsey Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing