We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Panache

Cafe Panache
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Panache is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 85 Restaurants in Ramsey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Franklin Turnpike
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awsome food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Everytime I go there the food gets better and better. Great service.Highly recommend this place if you are looking for a great meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul2361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    30
    12
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
419 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Superb dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Chef Kevin Kohler is consistent and inventive. I love that he picks his own greens from the local Abmas farm. Friends especially look for to his short ribs during the cooler weather. His filet mignon raviolis are a standard hit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level Contributor
236 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“A Sure Thing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Last evening 4 of ate at Cafe Panache. It was a wonderful experience. Our reservation was honored and we were seated promptly. Our wine at this BYOB was opened and served. The wait staff is professional and friendly. The filet minion ravioli was served as an appetizer and was delicious. All of the entrees had interesting ingredients which highlighted the flavors. I had the lamb shank and the others ordered the tuna and salmon. There was no disappointment. This restaurant is a real treat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry62NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Was 5, not going back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

When I moved to the area in 2008 I made it my business to get to all the best rated restaurants. Cafe Panache was at the top of the list, and I had many fabulousness eating experiences there. Until Restaurant Week in 2012. Shunted into a back room with another couple who I was introducing to the restaurant for the first time. I had raved about the food, service, and ambiance, but this time nothing was the same. The service was abominable, the food was adequate but no better than "good," and the entire experience was dismal (an opinion shared by the other couples seated with us in "Siberia.") If a restaurant is going to participate in Restaurant Week, or offer other incentives for diners to come in, it is NOT ok to treat them differently than any other patron paying "full price." I will never go back, and my friends have not returned either.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TrumpetManNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Time to Retire”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Had dinner on 10/2/2013 and was very disappointed. Waitress very rough around the edges and quite curt. Little attention to customer and wasn't attentive. Walked in and the Maitr'd was less than polite - Hello, name, do you have wine, table by window ok? Table was next to window but surrounded by large groups of very loud individuals. Maitr'd should be more proactive and put us in a more pleasing location. Lets get to the food: ugh!!! Shrimp with roasted red pepper - no favor, peppers messy placement on plate (need to take off menu-no attention to detail or favor). Homemade filet mignon ravioli with truffle butter-truffle over cooked, ravioli dry, and filet mignon seemed like left over meat that was chopped up. Rack of lamb - fatty, tough and close to inedible. Waitress knew dinner was less than acceptable but she didn't even question why we did to eat the food. She even asked if we wanted to take it home. Really. If you want a good meal -go any where else. This place needs to retire!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank boater2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Panache also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Panache? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing