We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad to find this familiar place”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #25 of 85 Restaurants in Ramsey
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Deerfield Township, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Glad to find this familiar place”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were wondering where we were going to eat dinner that night and were happy to find a Panera. Panera Bread is always great, and this one was good. The food was good and we took some pastries to go. The service wasn't the best, but If I was in the area, I would stop by here again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fresh as always”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Quick service. Food always fresh. Dining area kept neat and clean. Bathrooms could be kept cleaner and supplied better. Convenient location. Haven't had a negative experience yet.

Helpful?
Thank Mrs_SweetPea_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A great place not to be rushed”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I use to go to Panera's for lunch and my book club meeting. The food was always prepared well and could usually be gotten within a few minutes. The parking lot is quite sufficient. At lunch time, ti can get very crowded.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank darylmarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This place is great and the food is good too. The service is also very good and the place is very warm and inviting.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank paul2361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“i'm missing something others see, but i do see the dirt”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I read the other TA family reviews which were very favorable. What am I missing?

First of all, the place even though it has recently been updated, is dirty. The tables and benches are not cleaned off enough. Take a look at the tubs where you place the used dishes and utensils… disgusting! The place runs much better during the week when Dominick the manager is there and coleen is working behind the counter. The weekends are awful. The old guy order taker is very pleasant, but sooooooooooo slow. OMG, hurry it up already.

I tried the new breakfast item… turkey (or was it chicken, so little of it that it’s hardly worth mentioning) egg, spinach and red pepper bowl. Are you serious? Over $5 for a tiny portion of food which gets the egg and turkey soggy from the wet spinach. Yuck. I went back and got a healthy start sandwich which was also soggy.

And of course I love the coffee urns which had a 6.10 am time on them at 8.15 am… thank god the micro wave is there to heat up the cup. Overall, I say FORGETABOUT IT! Try the state line diner down the highway, oh so much better.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alfnot1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing