We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““OK food, Great Salad & good service at this Generic Olive Garden!””
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #27 of 85 Restaurants in Ramsey
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
334 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 566 helpful votes
““OK food, Great Salad & good service at this Generic Olive Garden!””
Reviewed June 5, 2013

After writing my review for the Olive Garden, near Atlantic City in Mays Landing, N.J., I thought I might try another Olive Garden to compare and see if the Salad was the same and just as good! This experience was identical to the other one. Outstanding All-u-Can eat Salad, with O.K. main courses and great desserts. Once again, the highlight of my meal was the Salad. The main course (Parmesan-Potato Crusted Chicken) was OK, absolutly no "wow" factor, not bad, not great...Just ok. The Chocolate Mousse Cake was very Good. BTW, The Price was also very good, $12.95 for what they label the special ~ "a 3-course Italian dinner" Service at this location was very good at the time of my visit during a weekday late afternoon/early dinner. The restaurant was Clean as were the restrooms, at the time of my visit. As I said in my past review, I will return to Olive Garden,for their great tasting salad! Overall Rating ~ Good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank larilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    20
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“New $12.95 for 2 entrees is amazing”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Ate there with a friend last night. Love the new $12.95 deal. So much food. And then we got to take home not only our leftovers, but second entrees for today's lunch or dinner. Great value. We were so stuffed & the food was delicious.

Can't beat this price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good comfort food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good food, good service, the wine was great. Location on Route 17N makes it easily accessible from that side of the road, but a bit difficult if you are traveling southbound.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cag0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Soup and Salad my new favorite lunch”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Four excellent kinds of soup to choose from, this lunch cannot be beat. Soup, salad and breadsticks lunch for under $10 with taxes and tip. Unheard of. I am fixated on the Minestrone and can't get enough of it. Full menu of other things but I keep going back for this. Very pleasant environment and happy wait staff to give an excellent break from my cubicle.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Reliably good”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I love the Olive Garden chain. They delivery great and friendly customer service everywhere I go. I love the bread and salad course before the meal. Never disappointing.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing