We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite local places!”

Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza
Ranked #15 of 85 Restaurants in Ramsey
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Ramsey, New Jersey, USA
1 review
“One of my favorite local places!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Anthony's pizza is wonderful. My husband and I go there almost every Friday for lunch, and the wait staff couldn't be nicer! The meatballs and eggplant can't be beat either! My teenage son is a total fan now too... he loves the wings. I'd avoid the roast beef sandwich though... it's nothing special. But everything else I've had has been great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    37
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mahwah
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Good place to Be”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The menu may not be extensive but what they have is good and the Bar is a blast. go with Family, friends or even yourself for a snack. The roast beef sandwich is tremendous. Great collection of beers, but keep that for yourself - the kids can get a soda.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“dinner with family”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Great location. Good food to go along with great service and atmosphere. Pizza we ordered were great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Papppuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and service”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The pizza was great, a little pricey, salad and drinks wonderful. I would go there again. Great service!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DenetteJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey N.j
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“take out is a better choice”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were hoping for a great Ramsey pizza place but the service is just too spotty here. This place is better off for take out. If you happen to get service expect to have your app., salad and dinner all on your table at the same time! This Sunday service couldnt be slower. Our Server asked if we have been here before and we stated yes. We had to leave after one drink not being able to even place our order. She was so busy doing something in the fridge and walking around the bar. She just didnt have time for us. Mind you the bar had only 4 people at the time and when we finally asked for help, she stated "just a minute". Then proceeded to find the golf station on the T.V for one customer who asked her after us and then asking the other if they needed another drink, who didnt even ask for help. This is form a place whose specialty is chicken wings and they dont allow hot sauce! They also only cook the pizza their way-well done-you have no voice at Anthony's. Who are they to tell a customer that and for the prices they charge. They have ketchup, salt and pepper and our proud to say "Anthony does'nt allow hot sauce! Well Anthony, just a note to you. Grimaldi's Pizza is opening up in Ramsey in August and we will take our business there. Sorry to ask for our food the way we like it - after all, it is your restaurant.
Crimms

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza also viewed

 
White Plains, Westchester County
 

Been to Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing