We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bring a bottle and sit back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GAO THAI KITCHEN

GAO THAI KITCHEN
Ranked #3 of 85 Restaurants in Ramsey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kettering, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bring a bottle and sit back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The food was very tasty and fresh and seasoned to perfection. The fact that you can bring your own drink is good. The staff are very accommodating for your visit. Definitely worth stopping in and having dinner.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    52
    15
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gao Thai restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Exotic, tempting flavors abound in the creative dishes served at Gao. I cannot speak for the authenticity of the Thai menu, but the flavors will surely tempt any palate. The service can be slow at times, and the dining room fairly often crowded, but in general we have always felt it was worth the wait!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My wife has allergies to many foods and the owner went out of his way to prepare a great meal for her.
He is very friendly and makes Gao a good place to enjoy a meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Went so many times here during Lunch. This place is good and yummy food. Little cramped during lunch hours but thats not priority during lunch time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GG0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth the wait!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

A friend recommended this place as she frequents it for take out food. The place has it's own parking lot which quickly gets full to capacity. We planned on getting there around 7pm on a Friday, the wait was 25 mins as it is a popular place. We were greated by a very friendly young lady who was also taking orders on the phone but still managed to keep everything organized.
We were seated, water and our wine was quickly served, order taken.
Appetizer was pineapple babay back ribs, I recommend. I had the Yellow curry seafood (Gluten free)
Sautéed Jumbo shrimp, crab meat, mussel, scallop, chili oil, onion, celery, scallion, egg with curry cream sauce $23 not bad.
Hubby had Braised short rib massamon $17 (Gluten free)
Braised short rib in coconut milk, massamon curry, potato, peanut and
pearl onion.
We also had dessert! $58 total with an appetizer and dessert. Will defo go back , next week!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank battaj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GAO THAI KITCHEN also viewed

 

Been to GAO THAI KITCHEN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing