We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good!”
Review of La Gondola

La Gondola
Ranked #2 of 85 Restaurants in Ramsey
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Mahwah, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always Good!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

You will find a great group of people that work here and they will serve you the best pizza ! It has a great turnover and the food is always fresh! Grandma's Pizza is terrific!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    21
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, New York
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“The best pizza around!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I absolutely love the pizza here. I have only been here for lunch. Basically you point or say what you want...and by the time you make it to the register to pay it heated and ready for you.

My favorite is the bruchetta pizza. Close second is buffalo chicken :)

We did take out once and it was equally as good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DayRay35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuxedo Park, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best pizza.......Ever”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

La Gondonla has the best pizza in Bergan ,rock land,and orange counties. Fantastic variety of pizza and Italian dishes. Service is fast and sweet.......but the food is better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nantucket876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good pizza, nice menu choices, annoyed pizza guys”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

While the pizza and prices were very good, the decor could be updated and brightened up a bit! It's such a dark dining area...the pizza guys behind the counter seemed like they totally didn't want to be there. My kids were with us and the men behind the counter seemed very annoyed with our children's polite questions about the selection of pizzas.
The cashier was nice. The pizza guys need attitude adjustment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 4happykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Yum!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I loved everything here. The pizza is fresh, there is a large variety of it, a lot to chose from and it's worth it!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Expertees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing