We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza and appetizers! Love the Fresh Mozzarella Pizza!”
Review of La Gondola

La Gondola
Ranked #3 of 85 Restaurants in Ramsey
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Westwood, New Jersey
1 review
“Very good pizza and appetizers! Love the Fresh Mozzarella Pizza!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I have been ordering from here for 3 years and its always been top quality food! Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    21
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Pizza is great, never disappointing. Guys behind the counter know what they're doing. Big selection too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, DE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best local New York Style Pizza and more”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

When we first moved up to the area from New York City in 1983, I'd lost faith that I'd ever find good pizza, until someone told me to try La Gondola's, and we've been going there ever since for their very authentic New York style slices, squares and calzones. Their only changes are great additions to enhance their already excellent menus.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank flightobl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Slice Selection”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Great old school pizzeria with a big selection of pies by the slice.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank skibum0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Pizza every which way”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Delicious pizzas in many flavors textures and styles. Great lunch place.

Helpful?
Thank cruising_kitty_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Gondola also viewed

 

Been to La Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing