We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diner quality food.”

Greek City Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 85 Restaurants in Ramsey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Northern NJ
1 review
“Diner quality food.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Convenient location – right on Rt. 17. Nice décor, if you like modern style.
But, if you really want good quality Mediterranean food - there are better places around.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GSWAN_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    40
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not a viable dining option”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Yes this restaurant is cheaper than dining at Varka however the food is inedible. The meals are over salted, & fish is over cooked. And fried cheese hardly constitutes gourmet fare in my book and no ambiance. wouldn't go back if the food was free

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank jingi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by it's cover!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Greek food is one of my favorites. I was always apprehensive about eating at Greek City because the restaurant always seemed a little cheesey on the outside. I always thought "how good could the food possibly be at that place?" Well, I learned my lesson. It is absolutely gorgeous on the inside, extremely modern and inviting. And the first time I went there, the food really "matched" the decor. Simply delicious! After my experience at Greek City, I've learned to not be afraid of what's on the inside. It could surprise you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mdgrl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Greek Food and Reasonable”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our family went to Greek City last night and enjoyed a variety of entrees, all well prepared and tasty , and we didn't break the bank. A couple of us had gyro platters, one had moussaka, and another had a lamb platter, and one had the special of lamb shanks. Some of us cleaned our plates and some had leftovers to take home. We didn't have dessert or coffees, but we were treated to a plate of Greek cookies which were yummy. The restaurant is attractive and clean; it's a pleasure to have it in the neighborhood.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Ok went for lunch on a Monday. Extremely fast service, excellent environment, AMAZING food and very reasonable prices. Got to my "favorite restaurants" list.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lannes_Perlmutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek City Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Greek City Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing