We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Riverview Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rahway
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel, only 5 years old, was better than we expected. The room was nice. Furnishing were very accomodating. Only negative was the TV caused the picture tio be a bit squashed vertically. Breakfast was very nice with a larger than expected variety.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 317 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very nice hotel. Very close to the Rahway Station that leads into New York City. My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only downside was the wifi connection. It was simply terrible. Plus, it is hard to get into the street. It is located off a weird intersection. Took us 15 minutes to figure out how to get into the proper road to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

It was sort of difficult trying to figure out how to get to the hotel because of the turn you have to make from the highway. I'm not sure if the construction guys working on the building behind the hotel were staying at the hotel but they were certainly hanging out in front of the building. It made me feel a little scared, a bunch of guys just hanging around. In addition to that they were smoking at the front of the building. I don't like smoke so walking through that made me gag. Those are the negatives. As far as the good side. The staff was very friendly. The room was large and the beds were nice and comfy. I would stay here again if I had to be in the area. There aren't a lot of choices in the area, so it's either here or the comfort suites.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarrior1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I booked this hotel based on its proximity to my company and a meeting that I needed to attend the next day. There are not a whole lot of options in Rahway so I chose this place based on location.

Positives - room was large and seemed to be clean enough. Beds seemed comfortable. Location to main highway.

Negatives - Loud.Thin walls, poor choice of room placing eventhough the hotel was half empty, previous hot tub was cemented over so could not be used. Location is not walkable to anything and the river view is pretty much a joke.

I left at 3am because of the occupants next to us. There must have been 7-8 people, kids and adults in one room, arguing, screaming and slamming the door on and off starting around 11pm. They were speaking poor english and some of the things I heard them say actually were scaring me. I received a 30% refund since I left early.IMO I should have received 100% back.

If you do stay here and hear your neighbors make sure you call the front desk right away. Based on the severity of my situation I am not sure the front desk could have helped without a huge scene.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindylou75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

these were "desperation accommodations" during a whirlwind baseball trip and although we minimally used the facilities, everything met our expectations and needs... verrry friendly check-in staff, clean, commodious room and a respectable breakfast. not much of a "river view," though, that's available only at the end room and from the elevator... hardest part is finding it, as the way is impeded by the notorious "jersey lefts" and the fact that the address, paterson st., is actually a cul de sac... even the management allowed as how this is a problem... it's best approached from the south

Room Tip: the highway-traffic noise wasn't too bad on a third floor, but the odd numbered rooms, away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOUGANDPOLLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great location for job. Comfortable rooms, roomy. Breakfast is only meal served, otherwise dependent on fast food/delivered food. Convenient location to shopping, train, travel. Manager & staff go out of their way to assist or take care of customers. Hotel could stand further upgrades (rugs, furniture)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The staff was truly WONDERFUL! However, my daughter found a tiny insect crawling on her pillow. I went over to look at the insect & check the rest of the area. To my DISGUST as I moved the bedding & pillows around I found a bed bug crawling under the other pillow. Needless to say I checked out immediately! I was also charged twice instead of receiving a refund as I was told I would while checking out.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Imatravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rahway
0.7 mi away
Watt Hotel
Watt Hotel
#2 of 5 in Rahway
18 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Linden
Hampton Inn Linden
#1 of 4 in Linden
642 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Executive Suites
Hotel Executive Suites
#2 of 2 in Carteret
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites Rahway
Home2 Suites Rahway
#1 of 5 in Rahway
376 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Kenilworth Hotel
The Kenilworth Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kenilworth
664 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Carteret - Rahway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Riverview Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Riverview Inn & Suites

Address: 1747 Paterson St, Rahway, NJ 07065-5617 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Riverview Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Rahway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rahway
Price Range: $96 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Riverview Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Riverview Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverview Hotel Rahway
Best Western Riverview Inn And Suites
Best Western Rahway
Rahway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing