We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Friendly Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Princeton
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

My husband and I took our 3 grandkids on a vacation to the East Coast and made this hotel as our base location. We would leave for a few days and then come back to stay overnight. We did this on three separate nights. We visited Philly, New York City for 4 days, and Wildwood and Cape May. We had a different room every time and each room was spotless. The rooms are really larger than others hotel rooms and very comfortable. The kids ages 10, 15, and 17 had plenty of room, the girls shared a bed and the boy had the sofa. Our bed was very comfortable. The hotel provided a free breakfast which offered a great variety and much better than free breakfasts that you get at other chain hotels. The staff was wonderful and would always greet you by name when you came back. They were also very accommodating. When their van did not have a driver to pick us up at the train station, they sent a cab to pick us up and took care of the fare.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunAndSun57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
We thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us your comments on our TripAdvisor page. We are so happy you chose us as your base hotel and hope you enjoyed your entire vacation.

We are extremely happy with our new renovation which offers our guest a modern, comfortable, larger than standard hotel room to our guests.

We hope to see you back soon on your next visit to the area.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Cleary
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    124
    53
    25
    11
See reviews for
146
37
27
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a 4-day weekend while attending a wedding in NJ. The room was very clean. The only drawback is that the property does not have sufficient help. The reception desk is connected to the small bar/food area and the individual checking guests in also has to care for that area as well as answer the phones. The front desk staff (basically one man) also did double duty during breakfast as there was only one woman working breakfast. Insufficient seating for guests to enjoy the included breakfast which was pretty good; with the exception of the coffee which needs to be upgraded. Over all I would stay at this property again as it was convenient with very clean, large rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanteP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Tank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us your review on our TripAdvisor Page.

We hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Cleary
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

The Hyatt Place Princeton is in a great location and the room was wonderful. Comfortable bed, separate sitting area with a tv that can be rotated to be seen from the bed or the couch. Large shower and wet bar with mini fridge and coffee maker. The included breakfast was a great start to the morning. It may have been an anomaly, but on check-in there was only one person working and checking in the people in front of me seemed to take forever. It took almost an hour from the time I entered the lobby until I was in my room. By the time I got my room key the first time (the key didn't work the first time I went to my room and I had to trek back down to the lobby. These things happen.) there were about 20 people waiting behind me. Once I got a working key and was in my room, I didn't have any complaints for the rest of my stay.

Room Tip: My room was right next to the elevator but I didn't hear a thing from it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul5562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
We thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us your feedback on our TripAdvisor page.

We are glad you enjoyed the spacious rooms we have and all of our amenities.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Cleary
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I loved my visit. We stayed overnight for my daughters birthday after being in Six Flags. We loved it. The space inside the room. Staff was great. The lady from the breakfast room was very nice and attentive to us.We will def go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us your TripAdvisor comment. We are so happy you chose us as your hotel of choice.

We love to hear from all of our guests and enjoy the positive feedback on our rooms, amenities and our amazing staff.

We work hard to make sure each of our guests have a wonderful experience and we hope to see you back soon.

Happy belated Birthday to your daughter.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Cleary
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Was here to visit a friend. The rooms were quite spacious and very comfortable for the price. Trust me, they were huge. The bed was comfy and the service was great. The fitness centre was small but had what one usually needs. The Breakfast sandwiches were one of the best hotel foods I have ever had. But do note that the breakfast tables in the morning fill up fast

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hilroy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
We are so happy you chose us as your hotel for your stay. We also thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us your feedback here on our TripAdvisor page.

We are so glad you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and it's spaciousness. Our rooms are slightly larger than standard hotel rooms giving our guests a more comfortable space.

We hope to see you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Jessica Cleary
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here this week for 3 nights to go to Sesame Place. The hotel is charming, the staff was very welcoming, the rooms were large modern, and clean. It was a nice, quiet hotel, with an indoor pool. The location is great- in a center with restaurants, a Starbucks, -and a Barnes and Noble. It was a short 20 minutes to Sesame.My only issue was that nobody cleaned my room the day after I arrived. I called for fresh towels, but at 11:00 the morning after that, I had to go to the front desk and ask for the room to be cleaned, as I have little kids in diapers, etc. The manager had no idea my room wasn't serviced. By the time we returned at 3, the room had been cleaned. So, not the worst thing, but they should keep on top of what rooms are being cleaned to ensure all rooms are done every day.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorgese10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you kindly for taking the time out of your day to leave us your TripAdvisor comment. We are so happy you chose us as your hotel during your stay.

We love to see our guests and their families have an enjoyable stay while visiting our local attractions.

We hope to see you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Jessica Cleary
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2014

I'm not sure if I would stay here again. The location is great, and most of the staff was helpful. I stayed there for almost two weeks, and spent two and a half hours in the dark one night. I was told by at least three different members of the staff that I would be compensated for the time without power (this was never taken care of, even though I brought it up many times). I watched the house keeping staff scrub our toilet with gloves on, then hang up our new towels, and make our bed with the same gloves on. The pool is used for local swimming classes, and the water seems to be on the cloudy side. There are a lot of hotels in the area, and next time I will be staying somewhere else.

Room Tip: The Air Conditioning doesn't seem to work properly. The room seemed colder during the day, and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us your comment on our Trip Advisor Page.

We invite you to contact either of the managers here on property to further discuss your stay.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Cleary
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
4.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
2.4 mi away
Nassau Inn
Nassau Inn
#12 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Princeton

Property: Hyatt Place Princeton
Address: 3565 U.S. Highway 1, Princeton, NJ 08540-5930
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
#4 Business Hotel in Princeton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Princeton is located central to various office parks including Princeton Carnegie Center, Princeton Overlook Center, Princeton Corporate Plaza Research Center, Princeton Pike Office Park, Princeton Forrestal Village office park, University Square, Princeton Corporate Campus, Mercer Corporate Park, Canal Pointe, Princeton Corporate Center, the University Medical Center at Princeton and the new University Medical Center of Princeton at Plainsboro complex. A free local shuttle is available upon request Monday - Friday within a 5-mile radius of the Hyatt Place Princeton.The hotel is nestled in the heart of Princeton, Plainsboro, West Windsor, Ewing and Hamilton NJ, located midway between Newark Liberty and Philadelphia Int’l airports and a short drive to Hamilton and Princeton Junction train stations providing rail service to and from New York City, Newark, Philadelphia, Atlantic City, Trenton, Jersey Shore points and other major cities in the northeast. For recreation are Sesame Place Family Theme Park and Six Flags Great Adventure within 30 miles of the hotel When searching for an activity to occupy your afternoon, tour the Princeton University and historical sights or browse the quaint shops of New Hope and Peddler's Village. Activities abound with over 20 historical and unique museums and ten performing art centers; all within 20 minutes of the hotel. Events at Princeton University, Princeton Theological Seminary, Westminster Choir College, Rider University, TCNJ and Mercer College are within seven miles of the hotel. During your stay, you can enjoy specialty Starbucks® coffee drinks and friendly conversation at the intimate Bakery Café. A Host will happily assist you with orders from the 24-hour Guest Kitchen, which offers café-quality, made-to-order meals and snacks along with a complimentary hot breakfast daily.The hotel is within a 300 steps stroll to twelve dining venues and restaurants, movie theatres and a shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hyatt Place
Hyatt Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing