We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Princeton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hyatt Place Princeton
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Virgina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Everything about this hotel turned out to be wonderful. Great staff, VERY clean room, great amenities, close to everything and a wonderful complimentary breakfast. Easy access to all of the major routes and walking distance to an upscale little mall (Market Fair) with Starbucks, PF Chang's, Barnes and Noble, Corner Bakery, On the Border, a UA movie theater and many more shops. I would recommend this hotel 100% to anyone traveling in the Princeton area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 703Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We thank you for the wondeful comment you have left for us. We have an all star team that strives for excellence for all of our guests. We are grateful for our location as it is a bonus for all of our guests as we believe it enhances the guest experience. We hope to have you back with us soon! Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything I can be of assistance with.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Cleary
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    122
    50
    23
    11
See reviews for
140
35
25
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Dear Fellow Traveler,

My hotels stays are becoming somewhat of a blur given how often I'm on the road. Maybe it's an aging memory that's to blame, but in the case of my stay at Hyatt, no memory loss, just a recollection of a very positive experience.

The Hyatt team went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that each guest had what they needed and wanted. The GM there actually walked the property and came by during breakfast to say hello...all while ensuring that everything within her control was up to and beyond par.

The Front Desk staff were extremely helpful and welcoming from check-in, to breakfast, to check-out. Breakfast btw, which was included, was actually pretty good. I typically find the mid-range hotel breakfasts to be basic..especially those included in the nightly rate. Not so here.

What really stood out about this place was the room. I have to say it is one of my favorite hotel room layouts with a modern, spacious decor that was very clean and comfortable. The room was separated into living sections giving the the space a true home-like feel.

In short, this Hyatt was a great value for the price and one I'd come back to again and again.

Happy Travels!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hayden8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
We are excited to hear from you and your experience here at our hotel. We would like to thank you for the wonderful comments and for choosing us, Hyatt Place Princeton, as your hotel for your stay. We strive as a team to make every guest experience excellent. We hope to see you back at our hotel soon. Please feel free to stop by the office if there is anything you may need.

Kind Regards,
Jessica Cleary
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

OK, this could be because I'm a business traveller from the UK, but the rooms at his hotel are huge! I was in what I expected to be a double, but it was more like a 'junior suite'.

Very well-appointed rooms, small kitchenette, coffee-maker, fridge, massive TV and seating area. The hotel was immaculately clean, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was plentiful, but a bit on the average side (the hot plate was only lukewarm).

All in all, highly recommended and excellent value for money!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I'd like to thank you on behalf of our Team for the wonderful comment you have left. We are excited to hear from our guests and their experiences with us. We strive to be a home away from home. We hope to see you back soon and invite you to contact myself if there is anything you may need.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Cleary
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

My 9 year-old daughter and I stayed at this property as I had an event to videotape in the area. The property was clean and fresh and it was a perfect little stay, as we didn't have to get up early for my event. We also made a little vacation out of the stay. We both enjoyed the big heated pool, as well.

There was a slight problem with our room assignment but both Eric and Noah made sure this little glitch was resolved quickly and to our satisfaction. The room was clean and modern with a huge tv and a great couch for me to relax. The room was very well lit, which is very rare at many properties.

Breakfast was great and it allowed us to go to our event completely full and satisfied. Thanks to Eric and Noah, I will now be looking into other Hyatt properties in which to stay as I travel quite often for business and pleasure.

We shall be back, both to this property and other Hyatt-owned hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KershKomments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful comment. It puts a smile on our faces when our families come to our hotel and have an excellent experience. We work hard to provide a home away from home feel and with comments such as you're we are rewarded with the feeling of doing an outstanding job.

I have gone ahead and shared your review with both Eric and Noah and from all of us here at the Hyatt Place Princeton we thank you and hope you will return quickly.

If there is anything I can be of assistance with please feel free to contact me here at the hotel.

Warm Regards,

Jessica Cleary
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This property deserves its high rating. The entire staff from housekeepers to bartenders and front desk are unflaggingly cheerful and helpful. I needed an extra blanket in the middle of the night and it was there in a flash with a smile. And we were there during an extremely busy period. The rooms are large and have a separate area with a couch which is a nice touch. The hot breakfast is lovely and they even had an omelet bar on Sunday morning. You can't beat the value for your dollar and the property has access to a back road that allows you to avoid overcrowded Route 1. Three cheers for a wonderful staff, Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 0kcmo0traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We would like to thank you for the amazing comment you have given us. We are so happy to hear that your Princeton Reunion/Graduation weekend experience was great. We strive to make all our guests feel at home when staying with us and always like to have special touches for them.

We hope to have you back with us for next year. Please feel free to contact me if there is anything I can be of assistance with.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Cleary
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed at this property with 2 small kids for a Sesame Place getaway. Unbeknownst to us, the hotel was booked full of youth soccer teams. The kids were unsupervised and created chaos. It was unbelievably loud for hours to the point we considered checking out. While the front did attempt to address, they had no control over the situation and could not get the group to stop running the halls. The next morning we awoke to trails of food up and down the halls and it was still there when we returned to the property around dinner time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rochesternative34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is on busy Route 1 but sits back from the highway. Huge advantage over other properties in the area as the noise from all the traffic is not a factor at all. Can't say that about other places I have stayed in the area.

As always, Hyatt Place is a great, solid property and usually my go to. The rooms are always clean, the service is always good overall it is a nice place to stay. I have stayed at Hyatt Place in a variety of cities and I am never disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lex682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSales, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Princeton, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We thank you very much for your wonderful response. It is a great pleasure to hear from our loyal Hyatt Place guests. We are very lucky with our location and the great surrounding ammentities that our guests are just steps away from, such as Market Fair Mall and 5 major restaurants.

We hope to see you back soon and please feel free to stop by my office is there is anything you need.

Have a wonderful day!

Jessica Cleary
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Nassau Inn
Nassau Inn
#9 of 15 in Princeton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Princeton

Property: Hyatt Place Princeton
Address: 3565 U.S. Highway 1, Princeton, NJ 08540-5930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
#4 Business Hotel in Princeton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Princeton is located central to various office parks including Princeton Carnegie Center, Princeton Overlook Center, Princeton Corporate Plaza Research Center, Princeton Pike Office Park, Princeton Forrestal Village office park, University Square, Princeton Corporate Campus, Mercer Corporate Park, Canal Pointe, Princeton Corporate Center, the University Medical Center at Princeton and the new University Medical Center of Princeton at Plainsboro complex. A free local shuttle is available upon request Monday - Friday within a 5-mile radius of the Hyatt Place Princeton.The hotel is nestled in the heart of Princeton, Plainsboro, West Windsor, Ewing and Hamilton NJ, located midway between Newark Liberty and Philadelphia Int’l airports and a short drive to Hamilton and Princeton Junction train stations providing rail service to and from New York City, Newark, Philadelphia, Atlantic City, Trenton, Jersey Shore points and other major cities in the northeast. For recreation are Sesame Place Family Theme Park and Six Flags Great Adventure within 30 miles of the hotel When searching for an activity to occupy your afternoon, tour the Princeton University and historical sights or browse the quaint shops of New Hope and Peddler's Village. Activities abound with over 20 historical and unique museums and ten performing art centers; all within 20 minutes of the hotel. Events at Princeton University, Princeton Theological Seminary, Westminster Choir College, Rider University, TCNJ and Mercer College are within seven miles of the hotel. During your stay, you can enjoy specialty Starbucks® coffee drinks and friendly conversation at the intimate Bakery Café. A Host will happily assist you with orders from the 24-hour Guest Kitchen, which offers café-quality, made-to-order meals and snacks along with a complimentary hot breakfast daily.The hotel is within a 300 steps stroll to twelve dining venues and restaurants, movie theatres and a shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hyatt Place
Hyatt Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing