We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Princeton
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed at this hotel as part of a Sesame Street package.
The guests were a mix of families with young children (going to Sesame Place) and business customers.
The hotel is very modern looking, and the rooms were huge including a big screen flat panel TV and a L-shaped couch that pulls out into an extra bed. Our room had a mini-fridge and two sinks as well.
Despite the number of children, the hotel was pretty quiet.

The breakfast was great, lots of options and lots of space to sit.
The hotel is in a great location, lots of restaurants and a mall next door. Found it a little tricky to find at first (went to another Hyatt across the street). It's a little difficult to get to since it's on a divided highway, but once we figured that part out we were fine (and found the right Hyatt).

Wish every hotel was this nice and had such a great breakfast!

Room Tip: Room next to elevator is a bit smaller than the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadiantyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 409 of 470 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2011

On a business trip to Princeton, I stayed for one night at the Hyatt Place. Positives first: good air conditioning, a large plasma TV, free Wifi. Negatives, oddly shaped lobby/bar area, akward room design (sink is very close to the bed and directly faces it), untidy bedsheets, and somewhat unclean bathroom (bath tub was wet and hard hair in it!). Overall, adequate hotel for a one night stay, but would say definitely does not deliver on the Hyatt Place promise.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pouladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Minutes from Princeton University, Hyatt Place is a beautiful place to stay. It looks new and is very clean. Our very spacious 2 double bed room also had a semi-divided living room w/a queen size pull-out sectional sofa - very nice for a family of five. There's desk workstation, a mini-refridgerator, flat screen TV, beautiful contemporary furnishings, comfortable beds and pillows. The complimentary buffet was ample with bagel and biscuit sandwiches, fresh cut fruit, belgium waffles, etc. Parking is free and there's an indoor pool. Definitely worth staying.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slushy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I travel frequently for business and approximately 10 out of 12 months I am in Princeton NJ for a week at a time. I stayed at some hotels before finding the best hotel in the area - Hyatt Place.

The value for what you receive is outstanding: a room with king bed, full "L" couch and ottoman, refrigerator and wet bar area, 42 inch tv HDTV LCD, work desk and bathroom. Free breakfast is included along with free Internet service as well. There is a gym, 24 hour cafe and indoor pool.

The staff really make the difference for me. Nothing like being greeted by friendly professional staff that remember my name.

The location is great, next to a mall, several restaurants and off US Highway 1. close to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globbiztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The hotel is located near a bunch of restuarants, a shopping mall, and a movie theater, all in walking distance. The room was very nice with a huge flat screen tv, pull out couch, desk, and wet bar area. We were able to order Dora the Explorer on demand for our 2 year old which went over really well with him and gave us a few minutes of peace. We were also able to connect the lap top to the tv using cables that we borrowed from the front desk and we used it to watch some dvds. The staff was wonderful. They were very welcoming and friendly toward the baby. He liked them so much he was blowing kisses at them when we left. We ordered some food to the room and even though they do not have 24 hour housekeeping services the woman at the desk very graciously went up to our room and removed the plates and the garbage for us. When we went out to dinner to a nearby restaurant they offered a free dessert or appitizer to hotel guests. You just have to ask at the desk before you go. We slept very comfortably in a king size bed. We had a wonderful stay and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I stayed here with the family on a trip to Sesame place. I've been in "Hyatt Place" properties in other parts of the country, so I knew what to expect and we were not dissapointed. The room was clean and comfortable, the front desk staff was friendly.

The only issue was that housekeeping made no attempt to clean our room until 4PM, by which time we had come back from Sesame Place to take a nap. They then knocked on the door 2 more times. I don't know if they are understaffed or ineffecient, but most people going in this hotel were out of their rooms by 9AM, so I don't really get it.

Other than that, I no problems. A decent free breakfast, a nice lobby, a comfortable place. I will look for Hyatt Place locations for future trips.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmoney72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I just returned from a few nights at this hotel with my family. This was a great hotel to stay at for a reasonable price when going to sesame place. Only about 15 min away and much better than the hotels closer by. Great room setup for traveling with little one. Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdias815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
981 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
849 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
2.3 mi away
Nassau Inn
Nassau Inn
#9 of 15 in Princeton
589 reviews
4.1 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Princeton

Address: 3565 U.S. Highway 1, Princeton, NJ 08540-5930
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
#4 Business Hotel in Princeton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
Price Range: $130 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Princeton is located central to various office parks including Princeton Carnegie Center, Princeton Overlook Center, Princeton Corporate Plaza Research Center, Princeton Pike Office Park, Princeton Forrestal Village office park, University Square, Princeton Corporate Campus, Mercer Corporate Park, Canal Pointe, Princeton Corporate Center, the University Medical Center at Princeton and the new University Medical Center of Princeton at Plainsboro complex. A free local shuttle is available upon request Monday - Friday within a 5-mile radius of the Hyatt Place Princeton.The hotel is nestled in the heart of Princeton, Plainsboro, West Windsor, Ewing and Hamilton NJ, located midway between Newark Liberty and Philadelphia Int’l airports and a short drive to Hamilton and Princeton Junction train stations providing rail service to and from New York City, Newark, Philadelphia, Atlantic City, Trenton, Jersey Shore points and other major cities in the northeast. For recreation are Sesame Place Family Theme Park and Six Flags Great Adventure within 30 miles of the hotel When searching for an activity to occupy your afternoon, tour the Princeton University and historical sights or browse the quaint shops of New Hope and Peddler's Village. Activities abound with over 20 historical and unique museums and ten performing art centers; all within 20 minutes of the hotel. Events at Princeton University, Princeton Theological Seminary, Westminster Choir College, Rider University, TCNJ and Mercer College are within seven miles of the hotel. During your stay, you can enjoy specialty Starbucks® coffee drinks and friendly conversation at the intimate Bakery Café. A Host will happily assist you with orders from the 24-hour Guest Kitchen, which offers café-quality, made-to-order meals and snacks along with a complimentary hot breakfast daily.The hotel is within a 300 steps stroll to twelve dining venues and restaurants, movie theatres and a shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hyatt Place
Hyatt Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing