We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My home away from home when in the Philly/ Princeton area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Princeton
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“My home away from home when in the Philly/ Princeton area”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I travel frequently for business and approximately 10 out of 12 months I am in Princeton NJ for a week at a time. I stayed at some hotels before finding the best hotel in the area - Hyatt Place.

The value for what you receive is outstanding: a room with king bed, full "L" couch and ottoman, refrigerator and wet bar area, 42 inch tv HDTV LCD, work desk and bathroom. Free breakfast is included along with free Internet service as well. There is a gym, 24 hour cafe and indoor pool.

The staff really make the difference for me. Nothing like being greeted by friendly professional staff that remember my name.

The location is great, next to a mall, several restaurants and off US Highway 1. close to everything.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globbiztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    132
    55
    27
    12
See reviews for
160
39
28
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The hotel is located near a bunch of restuarants, a shopping mall, and a movie theater, all in walking distance. The room was very nice with a huge flat screen tv, pull out couch, desk, and wet bar area. We were able to order Dora the Explorer on demand for our 2 year old which went over really well with him and gave us a few minutes of peace. We were also able to connect the lap top to the tv using cables that we borrowed from the front desk and we used it to watch some dvds. The staff was wonderful. They were very welcoming and friendly toward the baby. He liked them so much he was blowing kisses at them when we left. We ordered some food to the room and even though they do not have 24 hour housekeeping services the woman at the desk very graciously went up to our room and removed the plates and the garbage for us. When we went out to dinner to a nearby restaurant they offered a free dessert or appitizer to hotel guests. You just have to ask at the desk before you go. We slept very comfortably in a king size bed. We had a wonderful stay and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimberlyCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I stayed here with the family on a trip to Sesame place. I've been in "Hyatt Place" properties in other parts of the country, so I knew what to expect and we were not dissapointed. The room was clean and comfortable, the front desk staff was friendly.

The only issue was that housekeeping made no attempt to clean our room until 4PM, by which time we had come back from Sesame Place to take a nap. They then knocked on the door 2 more times. I don't know if they are understaffed or ineffecient, but most people going in this hotel were out of their rooms by 9AM, so I don't really get it.

Other than that, I no problems. A decent free breakfast, a nice lobby, a comfortable place. I will look for Hyatt Place locations for future trips.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmoney72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I just returned from a few nights at this hotel with my family. This was a great hotel to stay at for a reasonable price when going to sesame place. Only about 15 min away and much better than the hotels closer by. Great room setup for traveling with little one. Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdias815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Customer service was awesome. They were very friendly. My fridge in my room was not function properly within minutes of my call someone was there to fix it. My family and I really enjoyed our stay. I would stay again..

Con: no microwave. They need to put them in the rooms. Although they will warm up your food if you ask.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kannba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Clean rooms
Free breakfast
Cool rooms for an 90degree visit
Friendly staff
Great location to stores and Princeton
Big rooms with refrigerator, writing areas, big HD TV
PC and printer available in lobby

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olibunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
677 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 622 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I have some knowledge of the U.S. 1 corridor and was very cautious about the location of this hotel. Not to worry. We had a very busy graduation weekend and booked a King Bed mini-suite with a pull-out sofa for our visiting daughter.

This hotel was quietly situated behind peaceful landscaping and very convenient restaurants and shops. The room was very spacious with a huge flat screen TV, mini-kitchen, dressing area and very sizable living area with giant wraparound sofa.

Clearly the biggest difference "was the unbelievably ( and I mean, hard to believe!) staff! Whether it is housekeeping, maintenance or the "gallery staff" (front desk), they were spectacular!

Room service and food service were excellent. My only negative comment was that the breakfast sandwiches (English Muffin, Egg and large slice Bacon) were not hot despite the heat lamp they were placed under to keep warm. There was no microwave to in sight to heat it up.

An excellent excellent stay! I will purposefully seek out Hyatt Place in other cities. Outstanding experience! The pool (inside) is huge! Great Fitness Room. Lots of free newspapers!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripper516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
927 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
809 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
3.7 mi away
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
4.1 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Princeton

Property: Hyatt Place Princeton
Address: 3565 U.S. Highway 1, Princeton, NJ 08540-5930
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Princeton
#4 Business Hotel in Princeton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Princeton is located central to various office parks including Princeton Carnegie Center, Princeton Overlook Center, Princeton Corporate Plaza Research Center, Princeton Pike Office Park, Princeton Forrestal Village office park, University Square, Princeton Corporate Campus, Mercer Corporate Park, Canal Pointe, Princeton Corporate Center, the University Medical Center at Princeton and the new University Medical Center of Princeton at Plainsboro complex. A free local shuttle is available upon request Monday - Friday within a 5-mile radius of the Hyatt Place Princeton.The hotel is nestled in the heart of Princeton, Plainsboro, West Windsor, Ewing and Hamilton NJ, located midway between Newark Liberty and Philadelphia Int’l airports and a short drive to Hamilton and Princeton Junction train stations providing rail service to and from New York City, Newark, Philadelphia, Atlantic City, Trenton, Jersey Shore points and other major cities in the northeast. For recreation are Sesame Place Family Theme Park and Six Flags Great Adventure within 30 miles of the hotel When searching for an activity to occupy your afternoon, tour the Princeton University and historical sights or browse the quaint shops of New Hope and Peddler's Village. Activities abound with over 20 historical and unique museums and ten performing art centers; all within 20 minutes of the hotel. Events at Princeton University, Princeton Theological Seminary, Westminster Choir College, Rider University, TCNJ and Mercer College are within seven miles of the hotel. During your stay, you can enjoy specialty Starbucks® coffee drinks and friendly conversation at the intimate Bakery Café. A Host will happily assist you with orders from the 24-hour Guest Kitchen, which offers café-quality, made-to-order meals and snacks along with a complimentary hot breakfast daily.The hotel is within a 300 steps stroll to twelve dining venues and restaurants, movie theatres and a shopping mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Princeton Hotel Princeton
Princeton Hyatt Place
Hyatt Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing