We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable & friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Princeton
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during a visit to the Princeton area. I found the hotel staff to be very friendly. The fruit-infused water in the lobby was a welcome sight. We spent some time relaxing in the lounge area by the fireplace which was very pleasant. Our stay was very enjoyable and we would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

mlutz,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Courtyard Princeton. I’m happy to hear you had a pleasant stay, enjoyed relaxing by the fireplace, and felt well taken care of by our friendly staff. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Luis Hidalgo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Princeton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 278 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

I just had the most hospitable experience I've had in ages, and it happened at a Courtyard by Marriott of all places.
I'm a little jaded. While I much prefer a "my pleasure" to a "no problem" as a response to a simple "thank you," it can seem a little programmed at times. During my most recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Princeton, I interacted with three different people at the front desk, two different in the cafe and one housekeeping member. To a person, they were welcoming and friendly, and I really felt like they meant it.
Beyond that, my stay was exactly what Courtyard by Marriott promises - comfortable clean rooms with dependable details elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Evan H,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at Courtyard Princeton. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our staff and their excellence in hospitality. We have a wonderful team that genuinely cares about each guest and providing a memorable experience during their stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Luis Hidalgo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Arrived at 4am to a friendly face, quick processing and hot coffee. Helpful staff, clean, everyone friendly, particularly Johnny (late night) and Christine in the cafe! Thank you!

BEST and FRIENDLIEST service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martaboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

martaboston,
It’s great to hear from you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted to hear of your pleasant stay with us and your appreciation for our friendly staff. I will make sure Johnny and Christine both receive a special commendation for their excellence in service. Thank you for choosing Courtyard Princeton. We hope you’ll visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Luis Hidalgo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our family was in town for our daughter's senior voice recital. We have stayed here several times over the past four years and have never been disappointed. The rooms are extremely clean as well as the rest of the hotel. The room also had a small fridge and microwave. The beds are very comfortable, so much so that my parents wanted to take theirs home with them, and that's saying something!

This was the first time we added breakfast to our stay. We mainly did it for our parents. The addition of the $5.00 per person was well worth it. The breakfast sandwiches were delicious and made to order. They came with fruit and drink. Not everyone with us got the breakfast, so we were not charged for them. We felt the extra money was worth it and was a good deal as we would have had to pay more than $5.00 anywhere else in town. The morning staff at "The Bistro" were very friendly. My father enjoyed talking with them and the next morning the staff member came over and made a point to greet him and asked what he'd like for breakfast. It was much easier on our parents to have breakfast at the hotel.

The front desk staff was also friendly and helpful. We left a bag in our room that we needed for our daughter's reception. My husband called his sister and asked her to see if the staff would let her into our room. When she called us back, she said they didn't even question her. They just said, "recital family" and let her in. She was pleased and surprised that they remembered us. Also, that same day as we were resting, we had a knock on our door. It was the electrical or maintenance staff needing in to check something in our room. They apologized for the disturbance. On our way out that evening we had a bag at our door with fruit, two bottles of water and a note apologizing for disturbing us.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, but if noise bothers you, ask for a room on the back side. This was the first time our room was on the front, facing the highway. You could hear the traffic. It was not bothering us, but you could hear it. Other than that, I believe we'll be staying here next month for our daughter's graduation!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank spirit62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

spirit62,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with us at Courtyard Princeton. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us for your daughter’s senior voice recital. I hope it was a wonderful event! It’s great to hear you’ve consistently received exceptional service and a comfortable night’s rests during your past stays with us. I’m glad you enjoyed the breakfast and found it convenient for your parents to stay at the hotel for breakfast. Thank you again for your review and high recommendations of our hotel to others. We look forward to seeing you next month!

Sincerely,
Luis Hidalgo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Right on Rt 1- convenient location for visiting university or for business. Rooms are good size, good amenities. Restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. Breakfast served in hotel. Very friendly front-desk staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fr0mB0st0nMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Fr0mB0st0nMA,
It’s great to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Courtyard Princeton. I’m happy to know you found our location convenient for your travels, the rooms comfortable and our staff friendly. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope you’ll visit again soon. Thank you for writing.

Sincerely,
Luis Hidalgo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for a visit to the Princeton campus and also used it as our base from which to travel to Manhattan for a day. It was cheaper than staying in the city and parking was free. The hotel shuttle took us to Princeton Junction to catch the train into NY and met us there when our train returned in the evening. We all enjoy a train ride, but riding it into the city from Baltimore, where we live, is too expensive for all of us, so this was an affordable way to take the train and not have to leave so early for a day visit as we usually do. The hotel is conveniently located on route 1, so no matter where you're going, south towards Trenton or points north, it is a handy location. The hotel was very clean from the lobby to the pool and fitness areas and the room. The lobby is lovely with a gas burning fireplace and plenty of comfortable and chic seating areas. There is a computer center there and a "bistro" that makes food all day long and where you can get a cup of Starbucks, a glass of wine or even a margarita. Prices are a little high, but it was very convenient to have it all available just downstairs. The room price was very reasonable, the beds were comfortable, and I can't emphasize enough the friendliness of the staff. Inside, it was very quiet even though it seemed as if they were fully booked. This visit took place over Easter so some families were on spring break. The parking lot had many cars in it, and there were always people in the pool and fitness room too, suggesting they were busy the two nights were were there. Nonetheless, it was very quiet for sleeping and no loud people in the morning though there were quite a few families with small children. Never heard them. However, route 1 is a bit noisy. I recommend a room at the back of the hotel for this reason.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annch740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

annch740,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Courtyard. We’re delighted to have had you stay with us during your travels, and we’re happy to hear you’ve enjoyed your visits. It’s great to know you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and conveniently located for your travel needs. Our staff genuinely cares about each guest experience so it’s great to receive your wonderful comments about our friendly team. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Luis Hidalgo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel was above average, not anything extra special. Pool was nice and hot tub worked after a day of driving. Would have liked to have breakfast included with all rates, but not the case, so make sure you consider the breakfast and non-breakfast price when comparing hotels. Easy to find and within 20 driving minutes of most Princeton locations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

jenehr,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Courtyard Princeton. I'm glad you liked our hotel. Should your travels bring you back to our area, we hope you'll stop and visit us again. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Luis Hidalgo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
838 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Nassau Inn
Nassau Inn
#11 of 15 in Princeton
585 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#5 of 15 in Princeton
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Princeton

Address: 3815 Route 1 at Mapleton Road, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range: $104 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Princeton Hotel Princeton
Courtyard Princeton
Princeton Marriott
Princeton Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing