We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient, very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Princeton
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Right on Rt 1- convenient location for visiting university or for business. Rooms are good size, good amenities. Restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. Breakfast served in hotel. Very friendly front-desk staff.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fr0mB0st0nMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Fr0mB0st0nMA,
It’s great to hear from you, and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Courtyard Princeton. I’m happy to know you found our location convenient for your travels, the rooms comfortable and our staff friendly. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope you’ll visit again soon. Thank you for writing.

Sincerely,
Luis Hidalgo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 296 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for a visit to the Princeton campus and also used it as our base from which to travel to Manhattan for a day. It was cheaper than staying in the city and parking was free. The hotel shuttle took us to Princeton Junction to catch the train into NY and met us there when our train returned in the evening. We all enjoy a train ride, but riding it into the city from Baltimore, where we live, is too expensive for all of us, so this was an affordable way to take the train and not have to leave so early for a day visit as we usually do. The hotel is conveniently located on route 1, so no matter where you're going, south towards Trenton or points north, it is a handy location. The hotel was very clean from the lobby to the pool and fitness areas and the room. The lobby is lovely with a gas burning fireplace and plenty of comfortable and chic seating areas. There is a computer center there and a "bistro" that makes food all day long and where you can get a cup of Starbucks, a glass of wine or even a margarita. Prices are a little high, but it was very convenient to have it all available just downstairs. The room price was very reasonable, the beds were comfortable, and I can't emphasize enough the friendliness of the staff. Inside, it was very quiet even though it seemed as if they were fully booked. This visit took place over Easter so some families were on spring break. The parking lot had many cars in it, and there were always people in the pool and fitness room too, suggesting they were busy the two nights were were there. Nonetheless, it was very quiet for sleeping and no loud people in the morning though there were quite a few families with small children. Never heard them. However, route 1 is a bit noisy. I recommend a room at the back of the hotel for this reason.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annch740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

annch740,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Courtyard. We’re delighted to have had you stay with us during your travels, and we’re happy to hear you’ve enjoyed your visits. It’s great to know you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and conveniently located for your travel needs. Our staff genuinely cares about each guest experience so it’s great to receive your wonderful comments about our friendly team. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Luis Hidalgo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel was above average, not anything extra special. Pool was nice and hot tub worked after a day of driving. Would have liked to have breakfast included with all rates, but not the case, so make sure you consider the breakfast and non-breakfast price when comparing hotels. Easy to find and within 20 driving minutes of most Princeton locations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

jenehr,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Courtyard Princeton. I'm glad you liked our hotel. Should your travels bring you back to our area, we hope you'll stop and visit us again. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Luis Hidalgo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Another Courtyard stay, this time in Princeton. The rooms are older and could use some updating but ours was clean and outfitted with a 'fridge and coffee maker. The staff at reception was pleasant and helpful, greeting us with water and snacks. There is a bright, large lobby with 2 sections, one with a fireplace and large screen TV and as we were there with a group it was nice to have a spot to meet and chat. The breakfast in the lobby is good and reasonably priced. Free, efficient Wi-Fi.

It's convenient to downtown and the university. Lots of dining options up and down Route 1. Route 1 gets loud but we were on the back of the building and it was very quiet.

Have stayed here twice now and were satisfied each time.

Room Tip: For quiet ask for a room on the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tohhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

tohhall,
Thank you for your review. We're glad to have had you stay with us at Courtyard. I'm pleased to know that you enjoy our hotel and friendly staff. We hope you'll continue to stay with us while visiting the Princeton area. We value you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Luis Hidalgo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Regardless of our snowy arrival in Princeton and the overall sense of stress we had in general, this hotel did not seem to be a great place to stay during any kind of visit. The location is right on the highway and we had some trouble with the noise and cleanliness. The room itself was about average, but the staff at the front desk was overbearing when they were around- which was not frequently. The entire building had a sense of disuse, and the Starbucks- selling cafe downstairs was unmanned for the majority of its working hours. Although in nice weather it would have been fine to drive a little ways away to get dinner, we were unhappy with the hotel's distance to any decent nearby restaurants with the snow storm and ultimately were forced to eat at a chain restaurant next door. The service at the front desk asked more questions than necessary about our trip to the area and continued to speak to us regardless of our attempts to let them know we wanted to go upstairs to our room, being tired and hungry from the trip to New Jersey. When we did have questions for them, however, they were very confused and unable to help us with directions, advice about the area, or buying things from their convenience store in the lobby. In general, the service was very unimpressive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcameron13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

kcameron13,
Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay with us at Courtyard. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark during your trip. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Luis Hidalgo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It's a problem I have been finding with many of the properties, the Courtyard properties. They are looking a bit tired. The new lobby here is nice and the staff is very good. The rroms need some help and the fitness center could be a bit bigger as that you can move around.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestiswest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

bestiswest,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you stayed with us at Courtyard. I appreciate your feedback, and I'm glad you enjoyed our friendly staff. We appreciate your business and hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us again.
Sincerely,
Luis Hidalgo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

A little difficult to find the driveway off of a divided road, so we had to loop around and try again to get there. However, from the moment we walked in and were welcomed with a smile by the woman at the front desk (Sorry I'm not quite sure, but I think her name was Christine) to the wonderful pool temperature, we were very pleased with this hotel. Although the room was a bit small, it was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. The fitness room was adequate and equipped with a flat-screen TV. The pool area was also spotless; the pool was walk-in perfect temperature, as was the hot tub.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaleewoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Princeton, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Chaleewoo,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Courtyard, and we're glad you had a nice, pleasant visit. I'm glad you liked our property, and I'm especially pleased to hear that Christine provided a nice, welcoming feel to your visit. We hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us. Thanks again and safe travels.
Sincerely,
Luis Hidalgo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#13 of 15 in Princeton
147 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Princeton
Hyatt Place Princeton
#4 of 15 in Princeton
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
876 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Princeton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Princeton

Address: 3815 Route 1 at Mapleton Road, Princeton, NJ 08540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Price Range: $97 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Princeton 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Princeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Princeton Hotel Princeton
Courtyard Princeton
Princeton Marriott
Princeton Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing