We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traquil hotel, excellent service”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Princeton
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Traquil hotel, excellent service”
Reviewed May 31, 2010

Wonderful hotel in a resort setting, a perfect weekend retreat. Courteous staff, clean and quiet hotel. Rooms are a little too small. Delicious crab cake sandwich at the bar, but the breakfast buffet was not as impressive. We left our pillow in the room, and the staff fed ex it to our home right away. That's exceptional service. Will highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    200
    80
    23
    10
See reviews for
121
107
27
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury,CT
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2010

I arrived after a 3 hour drive from upsate NY and found the hotel tucked away in a corporate park. The hotel layout is unique and when you drive up it is like a lodge. Check-in was smooth with complimentary valet parking. Room was clean wih flat screen TV and updated but no modern like most other Marriotts. The bed is very comfortable and the room was very quiet. My room rate also included a complimentary breakfast at the Hotel with excellent service. I will definitely stay here during my future visits.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2010

This hotel has a very nice atmosphere. I was told it used to be a spa. Great appearance. In the rooms, however, somethings should be fixed. I tried to turn the temperature down, as I like it cooler in my room. Instead hot air blew out. When I called the front desk, they said because it was winter, only heat was available, and if I wanted my room to cool down, I should turn the system off. It may be January outside, but if your room is too hot, you should have the option to cool it down. The employees were all very attentive and friendly. The breakfast buffet was extremely overpriced. I was not given a menu, just told to go ahead. I didn't eat 1 plate, and the price was $18. If I had known ahead of time, I would have skipped it. The rooms are also not sound insulated well. I could hear the room next to me when they used and flushed the toilet.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights in May 2006 to attend a wedding held in the same hotel. The hotel was very good in all respects and the beautiful surroundings made it ideal to hold a wedding reception. It is not too far from downtown Princeton either.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2009

Interesting architecture and lobby definitely will draw the attention. Rooms OK with all the amenities, including coffee maker. Breakfast OK, but not something to remember. Did not try the pool, but looks big enough to swim.
Cannot understand why the internet in the room is so expensive nowadays: app. USD 14+tax. There is also no free WiFi in the lobby, the only free spot is in 2-seat business corner.
All in all, good place, but nothing special.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Was here for my boyfriend's training program. Really in the middle of a bunch of corporate offices, location isn't spectacular. I tried to reserve an appointment at the spa one day in advance but it was fully booked. Despite putting the do-not-disturb sign on the door, and locking the "privacy" lock, staff routinely and repeatedly knocked on the door, for cleaning, "refreshing" the cable signal, etc. Ordered a burger from room service and had some of the worst fries ever, but otherwise ok for 20 dollars. The rooms are nice enough and the beds are soft and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

As this is a business hotel, it was pretty empty on the weekend we went, which was just fine with us. The hotel is very well maintained despite its age. The rooms were very clean and spacious and every room comes with a fridge which isn't too common these days. The breakfast was one of the better breakfasts I've seen at a Marriott. It came with made to order pancakes, french toast, waffles, omlets, you name it and it was included in the buffet. The hotel is also close to PF Changs if you like that chain. If you need to go to Princeton or the surrounding area, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Princeton hotels
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Princeton
Hyatt Regency Princeton
#3 of 15 in Princeton
929 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
809 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Princeton
0.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Princeton Marriott at Forrestal

Property: Princeton Marriott at Forrestal
Address: 100 College Road East, Princeton, NJ 08540-6613 (Formerly Doral Forrestal)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Princeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Princeton
#6 Business Hotel in Princeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Princeton Marriott at Forrestal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Midway between New York City and Philadelphia, this Princeton hotel provides meeting and conference space, comfortable accommodations and other amenities. Perfect for business or family vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Princeton Marriott at Forrestal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princeton Marriott Hotel And Conference Center At Forrestal
Marriott Princeton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing